We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Priceline
$127
View deal
Booking.com$149
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown boston minute drive mall highway fixtures target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we choose this hotel.
The first time we lived at the ground floor at a suite, the room was ok but a bit smells.
This time we live at the forth floor, much better, more bright, and no more smells.
We have a kitchen with all the basic things for cooking: microwave, fridge, cups, pan, dishes, folks, knives, salt, pepper, coffee machine, coffee, dish washer machine, and even popcorn...it makes us feel like home.
And the laundry is available for all guests and free, which is another good point.
From many little details, and compare many hotels, this hotel is really value for money and very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sherrychen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Sherrychen33,

Thank you for returning to Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree, and for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear that everything worked out even better on your most recent stay with us, and that our offerings and amenities made you feel at home. We shall continue to keep up the level of comfort and service that you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very large. Wish I could give a good review but there was a constant stink in the halls and elevator. We were trying to sleep to drive back to Florida.... unfortunately people in a few rooms were so noisy sleeping wasn't an option. We decided to just pack up and leave. Told front desk and he was like well we have to charge for the full night...I can go talk to them. I told him we were leaving regardless...I was already up.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank dreamerz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear dreamerz5,

Thank you for your review and honest feedback of our property. I understand how important a comfortable and good night's rest is on a long road trip; I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupt by your fellow guests. Our halls do sometimes fill with the aroma of food that our guests have the liberty of cooking within their rooms. I hope that you were able to complete the rest of your journey safely and without incident. It is my sincerest hope that this onetime occurrence doesn't taint your image of the Candlewood brand, and that you try us out again in the future. Best regards, and we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here, only problem was our ac unit and fridge started making the strangest noices in the middle of the night! Other than that it was a nice room, Even got our own kitchen. And access to a gym and "cafe"

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for joining us at Candlewood for a night and for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the property! I apologize for the noisy refrigerator and AC unit; we are currently working on updating all of the older units on our property. We sincerely hope you stop by again the next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Spacious clean rooms. Comfy bed and nice size bathroom. Located far from anything you need a car to get there. Shopping centre is about 2 miles away. Well priced it's nice place to stay when visiting Boston as Boston hotels are ridiculously high. We drove to the nearest train station 5 miles away and took the train into Boston. Only a 25 min train ride.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank houndogoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear houndogoz,

Thank you for trying out our property on your visit to Boston. We understand how pricey accommodations can be within the city limits, so we pride ourselves on our value and ease of city access from our property. I'm delighted to hear that you found everything to your liking, and appreciate you spreading the word. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place close to home for one night. We had our dog with us and they were very accommodating. The fee for dogs is only $15 which is so much cheaper than other hotels. It was very clean and the room is a good size with a full kitchen. The bed is very comfortable. I would come back if we needed again. The front staff person we very nice and welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Krammysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan W, General Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Dear Krammysmommy,

Shout out to the local community! I'm so very pleased that you and your pet(s) found us and were able to experience our great service and value. Should you need another night, we will be happy to provide another warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews