We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice to have a room with a kitchen. Location was good, close to everything. The halls were being remodeled so thus messy...Room was a smoking room....even so clean. I think a little more care in spraying air spray and airing the room out would help with the smoke smell. I kept the window open and bought air freshener, which helped greatly. Otherwise it's a great spot, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in Braintree 2 times in 2012, march and october, and really liked it. Both occasions were shopping trips and Braintree is a great location for such a trip. The hotel was newly renovated and the rooms were spacey and nice. Plenty of room for luggage. The fridge was a bit noise at nights but I just used earplugs :)

Big plus is free parking when you have a car, and also a BIG plus is that South shore plaza shopping mall is just a 3 minutes drive away with lots of shops and restaurants.
Service was great, I had some packages delivered to the hotel before I came and they kept them for me safely until I arrived with no charge at all. Super service for the shopper. Very nice staff, friendly and willing to help.
I would stay at Candlewood Suites again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I need a place to stay for the 2013 Boston Marathon. I started looking late and most places in Boston had been booked or over priced. I found Candlewood online and decided to give it a shot. I stayed 2 nights and was very pleased with my stay. It's about 15-20min from downtown Boston and with no toll roads between. Free parking is a big plus and staff was nice. Gym looked clean and a few restaurants are close. Newly remodeled rooms are not perfect but clean. When I return to Boston next year I will be staying with them.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013


Hotel was clean but the floor i was on was being repaired. I had a broken refrigerator that leaked onto the floor the first night I stayed (28Feb2013-06Mar2013). I told the clerk on duty--never got fixed my entire stay. Electric stove eyes never heated well.
Laundry room was clean and neat.
Staff are friendly--that's all one could hope for.
Location is about 4 miles from Red Line T subway. You have to walk 15 minutes to Wood Street and Granite and take bus 238 to the Redline(mbta.com). Bus ends around 11pm

Stay was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areacode323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear areacode323,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the staff.

However, We’re sorry about the refrigerator. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is a very rugged type of your average Candlewood Suites, that means housekeeping once a week, and no breakfast room. The major hassle is actually getting to the location if you are not coming with a car: the hotel is located in quite a distance from Boston downtown, and it does not operate any shuttle to the nearby subway station. You basically have to walk to the bus station for 15 minutes on the road, no sidewalks, ride the bus for the same time, and then hop on a subway for 45 to get you to Boston. Basically 1.5 hours to get you to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Yigal,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

Due to the fact that Candlewood Suites is an extended stay properties, in an effort to respect the privacy of our guests, daily housekeeping is not provided. However, many properties do have it available upon request.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a good deal for relative proximity to Boston. The rooms have all the standard extended stay features and a small health club and serve-yourself convienence store. This is not in Boston by any means, about 10-15 miles out, nor walking accessible to the T or suburban rail, so come by car. Right near South Shore Plaza (mall and restaurants) and just off 95/Rt 3.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This spot was OK for a location, off the highway, but in the middle of an industrial park. The front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly, but one gets the impression that there are cleanliness and maintenance issues when walking through the front door with worn carpet, torn wall moldings and a general look of disrepair. That carried into the room with a dysfunctional door handle and a bathtub clogged with hair. The side exits and grounds were littered with cigarette butts
Hotel personnel came to the room immediately to clean the tub and once in the room it was comfortable and well equipped. Unfortunately, first impressions will likely have me choose an alternative location next time

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryT421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear GaryT421,

Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. I truly appreciate your comments, since this is the most efficient way for us to constantly improve our services. It is nice to know you found our front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment with the cleanliness and the condition of our hotel. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#5 of 7 in Braintree
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
1.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree

Address: 235 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $116 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is conveniently located just off of Route 93 in the Quincy/Braintree area and just minutes from Public Transportation, Boston's Logan Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Downtown Boston. We are an all-suites property, with both Studio and One-Bedroom Suites . Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full-size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/VCR Player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Candlewood Suites is close to Boston area attractions such as Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, the USS Constitution, Boston Common, Harvard, MIT, Curry College and Faneuil Hall. Patriots football, Red Sox baseball, Celtics basketball, Bruins hockey and Revolution soccer are a quick ride away. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is also a short drive to Quincy, Plymouth, Cape Cod, Providence, Newport, Salem, Wrentham Outletsand many other places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Candlewood Suites Braintree
Candlewood Braintree
Braintree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing