We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A No Brainer for Braintree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A No Brainer for Braintree”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just 10 minutes from Boston stands this very nice hotel. Our quiet room had a super comfy bed and fabulous shower. I checked out other options and was pleased to have picked this one! This hotel is staffed by people who actually care and take pride in their work. The Hyatt is clean and well run. We also enjoyed the breakfast consisting of fresh fruits, juices, egg dishes, hot oatmeal and assorted breads, like bagels and muffins. The food was fresh and constantly maintained so everyone who wanted breakfast had fresh options. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again!

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is close to the highway, it is set back from the road and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacia1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    258
    99
    36
    23
See reviews for
305
168
35
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have always much admired the customer service experience when visiting the USA and this was no exception - the Hyatt family here have been so incredibly helpful, kind and always willing to assist. Everyone takes the time of day to say hello. Having now stayed in 4 different rooms (over multiple trips) I can say they are all well presented and maintained.
The gym is never busy so no excuse to not get in some body pump.
Breakfast is very efficient and a reasonable range, more important is the selection of teas for those of us who do not like coffee!
I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great location, consistently high standards and a smiling face to make you feel welcome - business or pleasure. Particular thanks to Stephanie - she is a gem!

Room Tip: Not too near to the service room as the maintenance team may be awake before you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croft69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments and continuously choosing the Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in the Boston area. I will be sure to tell Stephanie you said hello!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our way to the Cape we decided to spend a couple of days in Boston first.
After doing a lot of checking we picked the Hyatt. Its a very nice hotel and the
room and bed were great. They offer a shuttle bus to the "T" (train) to downtown
and will also pick you up later. The only thing we weren't 100% in favour of was
the free breakfast. I guess when you are serving that many guests every morning
its hard to have everything perfect.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back as its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are very thankful for your kind comments and your feedback on your breakfast experience. The Hyatt Place Braintree/Boston is very proud of the product we offer and the services we provide such as shuttle transportation to public transportation and local attractions. We are also very proud of our complimentary breakfast. I hope you come back to give it a try again!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked this well designed, comfortable hotel along with other family members to attend a family member's wedding. My husband and I arrived around 10:30 am after disembarking a Holland America Canada-New England cruise. To our surprise we were able to check in immediately. Great beginning! Wonderful staff!
Our room was very large, had a large sectional couch that included a double bed and was separate from the extremely comfortable king bed. The room also included a large flat screen television, a good size dresser and a desk.

The lobby was very comfortable, with plenty of seating, modern comfortable furniture. a delicious hot and cold breakfast was included. This hotel also has a delicious bakery café.

The hotel has a shuttle that will bring guests to the nearby mall that has a Macys, Nordstrom and Target among other stores. It will also transport you to the Logan Airport bus.

Room Tip: Corner suite large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadacruisequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree during your recent visit. Also, congratulations to your relatives on their recent marriage! We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide. When you visit the area in the future, we hope to be of service to you again. Thank you!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. My husband worked each day while I was with my 2 young boys- and I'm in a wheelchair. The staff was more accommodating than any hotel we've ever been to- and we travel a LOT. They helped me in their shuttle bus each day so the boys and I could take the subway to Boston. They had every map I would ever need and were filled with recommendations of things to do in the city and surrounding areas. We felt like we gained family members while there- we even took a picture with the staff when we left :)
Great location, great service, great price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillgibbs918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for celebrating our hotel and staff! It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. I did not have the opportunity to meet you personally during your stay, however the staff consistently mentioned what a pleasure your family was during your visit. If you ever visit the area in the future, please come see us again!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This trip was for business where we were working in Plymouth but wanted to enjoy Boston. This location was perfect with it's close proximity to the highway and typical higher end accommodations. WHat we found when we got here was icing on the cake. By far one of the best free breakfast set ups we have experienced. The staff was unbelievably polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean. We will definitely return for our next business trip to Plymouth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful comments about your experience at the Hyatt Place in Braintree! We are so pleased to have a fantastic location for business and leisure guests in the Boston area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from the 8th until the 11th September. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Our U.S. cousins came to visit us here as we did not have transport and Barbara at the food counter couldn't have not enough so much so we felt the lobby was our sitting room!! Later that evening Joanne at food counter had our snack delivered to our room and she was so so helpful with everything. There were a number of staff at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us both!! Juliana? Donna, they were all amazing. we decided to walk to the South Shore Plaza and when we mentioned this to the girls at the desk they advised us that the temperature was 100 degrees outside and warned us not to walk and immediately Jim the Shuttle bus driver was at our service!! We booked a taxi on one of the days and the driver had not been to that hotel before and while on the journey he mentioned the warm welcome he received when he came to collect us. By chance during our stay we had the pleasure to meet Joanne from Accounting she was a lovely girl and so professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know who intends travelling to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us and for the numerous wonderful comments about our team! We are so proud of our team and the service we provide. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Property: Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing