We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beantown Inn(Braintree)
$199
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
543
324
128
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
324
128
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegal seafoodacross the streetoutdoor poolstrip mallsitting areashuttle servicefree breakfastmovie theatertgi fridayscomfortable roomsright next doorbig mallfree shuttlelogan expressconvenient locationnice breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

On our way to the Cape we decided to spend a couple of days in Boston first.
After doing a lot of checking we picked the Hyatt. Its a very nice hotel and the
room and bed were great. They offer a shuttle bus to the "T" (train) to downtown
and will also pick you up later. The only thing we weren't 100% in favour of was
the free breakfast. I guess when you are serving that many guests every morning
its hard to have everything perfect.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back as its quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are very thankful for your kind comments and your feedback on your breakfast experience. The Hyatt Place Braintree/Boston is very proud of the product we offer and the services we provide such as shuttle transportation to public transportation and local attractions. We are also very proud of our complimentary breakfast. I hope you come back to give it a try again!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked this well designed, comfortable hotel along with other family members to attend a family member's wedding. My husband and I arrived around 10:30 am after disembarking a Holland America Canada-New England cruise. To our surprise we were able to check in immediately. Great beginning! Wonderful staff!
Our room was very large, had a large sectional couch that included a double bed and was separate from the extremely comfortable king bed. The room also included a large flat screen television, a good size dresser and a desk.

The lobby was very comfortable, with plenty of seating, modern comfortable furniture. a delicious hot and cold breakfast was included. This hotel also has a delicious bakery café.

The hotel has a shuttle that will bring guests to the nearby mall that has a Macys, Nordstrom and Target among other stores. It will also transport you to the Logan Airport bus.

Room Tip: Corner suite large and sunny
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadacruisequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree during your recent visit. Also, congratulations to your relatives on their recent marriage! We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide. When you visit the area in the future, we hope to be of service to you again. Thank you!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. My husband worked each day while I was with my 2 young boys- and I'm in a wheelchair. The staff was more accommodating than any hotel we've ever been to- and we travel a LOT. They helped me in their shuttle bus each day so the boys and I could take the subway to Boston. They had every map I would ever need and were filled with recommendations of things to do in the city and surrounding areas. We felt like we gained family members while there- we even took a picture with the staff when we left :)
Great location, great service, great price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillgibbs918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for celebrating our hotel and staff! It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. I did not have the opportunity to meet you personally during your stay, however the staff consistently mentioned what a pleasure your family was during your visit. If you ever visit the area in the future, please come see us again!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This trip was for business where we were working in Plymouth but wanted to enjoy Boston. This location was perfect with it's close proximity to the highway and typical higher end accommodations. WHat we found when we got here was icing on the cake. By far one of the best free breakfast set ups we have experienced. The staff was unbelievably polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean. We will definitely return for our next business trip to Plymouth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful comments about your experience at the Hyatt Place in Braintree! We are so pleased to have a fantastic location for business and leisure guests in the Boston area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from the 8th until the 11th September. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Our U.S. cousins came to visit us here as we did not have transport and Barbara at the food counter couldn't have not enough so much so we felt the lobby was our sitting room!! Later that evening Joanne at food counter had our snack delivered to our room and she was so so helpful with everything. There were a number of staff at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us both!! Juliana? Donna, they were all amazing. we decided to walk to the South Shore Plaza and when we mentioned this to the girls at the desk they advised us that the temperature was 100 degrees outside and warned us not to walk and immediately Jim the Shuttle bus driver was at our service!! We booked a taxi on one of the days and the driver had not been to that hotel before and while on the journey he mentioned the warm welcome he received when he came to collect us. By chance during our stay we had the pleasure to meet Joanne from Accounting she was a lovely girl and so professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know who intends travelling to Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us and for the numerous wonderful comments about our team! We are so proud of our team and the service we provide. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<