We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This trip was for business where we were working in Plymouth but wanted to enjoy Boston. This location was perfect with it's close proximity to the highway and typical higher end accommodations. WHat we found when we got here was icing on the cake. By far one of the best free breakfast set ups we have experienced. The staff was unbelievably polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean. We will definitely return for our next business trip to Plymouth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful comments about your experience at the Hyatt Place in Braintree! We are so pleased to have a fantastic location for business and leisure guests in the Boston area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    258
    100
    36
    23
See reviews for
307
168
35
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from the 8th until the 11th September. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Our U.S. cousins came to visit us here as we did not have transport and Barbara at the food counter couldn't have not enough so much so we felt the lobby was our sitting room!! Later that evening Joanne at food counter had our snack delivered to our room and she was so so helpful with everything. There were a number of staff at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us both!! Juliana? Donna, they were all amazing. we decided to walk to the South Shore Plaza and when we mentioned this to the girls at the desk they advised us that the temperature was 100 degrees outside and warned us not to walk and immediately Jim the Shuttle bus driver was at our service!! We booked a taxi on one of the days and the driver had not been to that hotel before and while on the journey he mentioned the warm welcome he received when he came to collect us. By chance during our stay we had the pleasure to meet Joanne from Accounting she was a lovely girl and so professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know who intends travelling to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us and for the numerous wonderful comments about our team! We are so proud of our team and the service we provide. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel many years ago,when it had the fake Tudor facade. I found it to be a very clean and well run hotel with friendly staff.

The room we occupied was very large with two huge double beds, clean and modern.

They hotel operated mini bus service to the South Shore Plaza which is where my wife spend most of the day.

Just make sure you have plenty of cash.
If I ever re-visit Boston I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Visit the TGIF next door, great night out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA and for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you again in the future! Keep putting your pennies away for the next shopping spree!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Donna, Stephanie, Margie and Jim, you were all fantastic and so welcoming and helpful. Thanks for the frequent trips to the freezer for the Popsicles and ice cream for my son who was recuperating from a tonsillectomy. Drivers David, Allan and Ron, thank you for sweetly going beyond expected to shuttle us where we needed to go (Ron, you really saved the day for me)!! Hyatt Braintree, you have amazing staff in place!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the amazing comments about the staff and for choosing the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA. We all hope your son is feeling better!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a great stay here, with no issues. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The location is great, close to everything you may need. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Place located in Braintree MA. If you are ever visiting the area again, we hope to see you!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My second stay since it used by be the Sheraton Castle.
Big, clean rooms, Complementary hot/cold breakfasts. Snack bar with full bar all day.
Can take the Logan Express from the airport, and hotel shuttle to get to hotel.
Will be back again & again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowntownMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA. Thank you very much for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Checked in late night. The staff was friendly and fast. The hotel looks new and the room was big enough for comfortable stay. They provide us with free shuttle to the metro station to Boston downtown. Not sure if they do a pick up as well from the station. Breakfast was okay.. Nothing special but better than most other 3 start hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chummyyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA and for offering your kind comments. I am pleased to let you know that the shuttle service provided also will pick you up at the station!
I hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Property: Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing