We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service and comfortable, clean lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Donna, Stephanie, Margie and Jim, you were all fantastic and so welcoming and helpful. Thanks for the frequent trips to the freezer for the Popsicles and ice cream for my son who was recuperating from a tonsillectomy. Drivers David, Allan and Ron, thank you for sweetly going beyond expected to shuttle us where we needed to go (Ron, you really saved the day for me)!! Hyatt Braintree, you have amazing staff in place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the amazing comments about the staff and for choosing the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA. We all hope your son is feeling better!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 996 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a great stay here, with no issues. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The location is great, close to everything you may need. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hyatt Place located in Braintree MA. If you are ever visiting the area again, we hope to see you!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My second stay since it used by be the Sheraton Castle.
Big, clean rooms, Complementary hot/cold breakfasts. Snack bar with full bar all day.
Can take the Logan Express from the airport, and hotel shuttle to get to hotel.
Will be back again & again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DowntownMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA. Thank you very much for the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Checked in late night. The staff was friendly and fast. The hotel looks new and the room was big enough for comfortable stay. They provide us with free shuttle to the metro station to Boston downtown. Not sure if they do a pick up as well from the station. Breakfast was okay.. Nothing special but better than most other 3 start hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chummyyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA and for offering your kind comments. I am pleased to let you know that the shuttle service provided also will pick you up at the station!
I hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Used this hotel when we wanted to visit Boston as we had a car and it was cheaper in terms of parking etc. I liked the hotel. Granted the staff probably weren't the nicest I've ever encountered but all in all the hotel served its purpose with us!

The first day we went to the Macy's across the road and ate in the Cheesecake factory which is our favorite restaurant in the US. The breakfast in the hotel was lovely, really good. The first morning we had egg and bacon muffins - freshly made and refreshed regularly and the second morning freshly made pancakes along with fruits, cereal, yogurt and bread. There was also tea and coffee as well as juices. No complaints at all.

Our room was lovely and spacious - 2 double beds and a sofa to watch the plasma tv. Comfy beds. Clean room. Good bathroom and shower.

The second day we wanted to go into Boston and the hotel provided us with a driver who took us to the metro/train station (free) and collected us again that evening from the same place.

Definitely recommend it if like us you're wanting to visit Boston but not wanting to pay the price of the more expensive city hotels. Convenient and clean. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for all of the kind comments regarding the Hyatt Place in Braintree MA. We are very proud of the hotel, and thank you for recognizing the value of your stay with us. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the Boston area!

Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Couldn't decide what to rate this hotel but went with very good since the room was very clean and the king bed was comfortable. Hotel is under renovations, so there was some paint scrapings on the carpets in the halls.

PROS
- Clean room
- king bed was very comfortable and the sleeper sofa wasn't too bad (according to 8 year old)
- Wifi signal was acceptable and free although did not do any downloading.
- TV was very good, decent channels
- Shower head, pressure and temp were all very good (there was no bath in the room, just shower)

CONS:
- There was not much light that carried into the shower from the bathroom mirror lights. Not a big deal but strange.
- Hallways were not all that clean. Some of this due to renovations, some wear and tear, and some just not all that clean
- The key entry to our room looked very worn and dirty (did not check any further to find out if it was really dirt, just put the key in and moved along)

THE SO SO
- Breakfast was fine for free.
- Indoor and outdoor pool options which were overall very good had a few issues: 1) It is part of a private club and not run by the hotel, so we had to share the indoor pool with swimming lessons 2) There is an old building near the outdoor pool that looks like it used to be a bar. It was just rundown looking and didn't give me a great feeling about general upkeep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Local lady in town for medical, this is not the Sheraton too bad, this new Hyatt looks nice but underneath has problems, floors and furniture are damp, doggy smells, bugs, no security to speak of, doors left wide open day and night, pool not owned by hotel, food at bar average and expensive, have stayed here many times recently and i'm a club member, but some front desk staff has been very unkind to me, then they kicked me out because they had a flood upstairs and needed my room for those people, what? I was there for 10 days and had 1 more day to go before flight left...so I had to pack up and go to another hotel across the road, I am done with this hyatt. and its very expensive and not even near boston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am very sorry to hear your experience with us was unsatisfactory. I certainly hope that you will choose us again. I am very concerned about your experience, and if you do visit the area again in the future, please feel free to contact me directly to ensure that you have a better experience. Again, I am very sorry that your recent experience was poor.

Regards,
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
1 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#5 of 7 in Braintree
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing