We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soulless business hôtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Comfortable rooms is about all you can say. No restaurant to speak of (snack food only) the bar has no atmosphere and a bottled beer is about all you'll get. OK if you're working nearby otherwise don't bother.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T126788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our property more. You will be excited to hear that Legal Seafood will be opening attached to the hotel in the late summer. It will a perfect compliment to our property.

Please come back and visit us again, we want all of our customers to rave about our service and product!!

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 914 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of my friends, we wanted something affordable and outside the city. What an amazing hotel, great location and just a hop skip and jump from Boston. Great hotel rate, clean rooms, beautiful hotel! Customer service was A++++ Would defiantly recommend to others!!

Room Tip: Check their website for hotel offers!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we contacted the Hyatt about accommodations for guests at our upcoming wedding, Camille quoted us a very competitive price and said, "We know that lots of things about planning a wedding are difficult, so we like to make this part easy." FAMOUS LAST WORDS. Dealing with the Hyatt has been the single most stressful aspect of planning my wedding. Guests who have called to make reservations have been told that the block is full (it's not), but they can reserve rooms for 2x the price we were originally quoted. This has been going on for months, and despite multiple communications with Camille (who doesn’t answer email), the problem has not been fixed. We would pull out entirely if some of our guests had not pre-paid their rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Boston_Bride_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your wedding block here.. I am sorry your experience was not satisfactory, we have hosted a great amount of wedding parties with great success.

At times, guests try to make reservations after the cut-off date and the hotel is sold out, the room rate you were given will not be available. This should have been explained to you fully when you made the arrangements, I apologize that it was not.

Thank you again for helping us stay the top preference for wedding rooms, your feedback will allow us to service many guests in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We travelled here for a family vacation--the rooms were very nice and staff was very accommodating. There was a shuttle to and from the T which was so nice. The breakfast was excellent and there was a good variety. The outside pool was not open which was disappointing but overall a great trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location about 10-15 minutes out of downtown Boston in Braintree, MA. Easy access to the highway and across the street from a BIG beautiful mall. Got the on-line rate ($107/night) and it was definitely worth the value!! Room included two double beds, couch, refrigerator, big screen TV, huge handicapped bathroom, and all normal ammenities -- ironing board and iron, hair dryer, mini coffee maker, etc. Super floor plan. GREAT morning breakfast included in the rate. Check in and check out were a breeze. For the price, we were shocked by the size and beauty and comfortableness of the room. Definitely planning on going back there next time we go to visit with family!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne_and_Sharon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for four nights with 32 7th-12th school kids. The hotel was super nice! Camille Murgo and all the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast each morning was delicious! The hotel was very well maintained and safe. Each room is clean and designed very well. It had a fridge and couch. It made my stay with a 13 month old baby very nice. I had room to set up her pack&play and she had room to crawl and play without it being cramped. This hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of the South Shore Mall but their is also a shuttle service. They also have a regular shuttle to the local train, including shuttle time,you can be downtown within an hour. The staff was very pleasant and they have a decent gym and indoor pool. Hotels in the Heart of Boston are 2-3 times more so staying just outside the city is a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBofDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#5 of 7 in Braintree
209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
7.8 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $127 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing