We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Nearby Hotels
$139
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beantown Inn(Braintree)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
528
314
126
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
314
126
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegal seafoodacross the streetoutdoor poolstrip mallsitting areafree breakfastshuttle servicemovie theatertgi fridaysking roomright next doorlogan expressbig mallfree shuttleconvenient locationcheesecake factorynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

New and very nice. Bathroom is small and lighting isnt that good, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. Snack area available 24 hours which if you have kids traveling with you can be quite a plus! Restaurant and starbucks are within walking distance, very close to this hotel. Free breakfast was very good in that it had breakfast sandwiches also!
We have stayed at other hotels in braintree and will stay here again when we are in town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As someone who enjoys staying at hotels I was eagerly awaiting my first stay at a Hyatt Place, having read great things about the chain. I’m not too sure if it is because this hotel used to be a Sheraton which by all accounts was quite poor, but I must say I was quite disappointed with this Braintree property. In spite of the fact that the hotel is said to be new, one would be forgiven for thinking this hotel is old and grungy. The lobby itself is rather nice but as soon as you head to the elevators, walk through the floors and get into your room you know something is amiss. Aside from the fact that only one out of the two elevators were working, when you walk past the rooms you notice lots of dust all over the door handles and scratches all over the doors. The inside of the elevators were also all scratched up. When you walk in your room, you notice that it is nothing like the fresh and modern room photos that their website displays; instead, my first thought was that it was some sort of old and somewhat run down country lodge. The tiny bathroom has extremely poor lighting and I do not exaggerate when I say you will not be able to see much when taking your shower. I asked one member of the staff about this and she said it was a hangover from the Sheraton days but seeing as how Hyatt Place has owned this property for some time I cannot understand why this hasn’t been changed. The breakfast was fine, but every other hotel of similar class that I have been to provides free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day so I was a bit surprised that this wasn’t offered until I was rudely told by one member of the staff “If you want free coffee make it in your room. If you want something down here, you pay for it.” If you are using this hotel as a base to check out Boston then it’s fine so long as you don’t get stuck in traffic in which case a 10 minute drive turns into an hour. The fact that it is right next to a pretty decent mall with a Cheesecake Factory is a plus. I am going to assume that this hotel is not representative of the Hyatt Place chain which by all accounts is rather good, but I cannot recommend this particular property to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dskla064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there on 1/19-1/21/13. Checked in was a breeze. The room is very welcoming with a seating area, a comfortable bed and a big screen TV. Bathroom is very clean but a bit small. Breakfast is free to all guests and the quality of food is very good. overall the hotel is very nice , modern and situated in a great location . I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonLovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We had Saturday night and Sunday morning hockey games at Pilgrim Rink in Hingham. Three families decided to stay for the night. Booked a room through the hotel's website for only $103 + $12 taxes... Great bargain! Rooms were updated and clean; we had dinner at TGIFridays down the steps from the Hyatt Place's front door. Only 10-15 minutes away from the rink in Hingham...
Only disappointment was that the pool closed at 7 pm on a Saturday night - didn't get back from the hockey game until after 7 pm.
Nice breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeydad121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We often stayed here when it was a Sheraton. It's a great place to stay before a trip, you can leave the car at Logan Express and get the shuttle to the airport. We usually travel in the winter and it's a great spot.
The changes are welcome, we really appreciated the Grab and Go Gourmet and the Hot Continental Breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean, comfy new beds too! We stayed before and after a short vacation to Arizona. They will drive you and pick you up at the Logan Express. We had 2 different drivers, David was the one we saw the most and they were friendly and helpful. The first night we took the shuttle to the South Shore Mall across the street.
Give the Hyatt Place a try the next time you want an airport hotel, it's only about 20 minutes to the airport and a restful stay, or fun one if you want to take a trip to the mall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear of the hotel on high floors
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capemalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind and positive comments. We genuinely appreciate your input and hope you will return often. Our retail center, South Shore Place is open and features a variety of retail and food outlets. Opening in April is a new Legal Seafoods restaurant !

Enjoy and holiday and we look forward to your return visit.

Steve Buckler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews