We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God Hyatt is here~!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

i used to stay at this location many times in the past and thought I would give it another try now that they got rid of the Sheraton name, and was pleased to say the least. The hotel renovated its rooms and the public areas are very nice.

The hotel is on its way back, I will see you again...!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding the Hyatt Place in Braintree! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sean Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 912 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

New and very nice. Bathroom is small and lighting isnt that good, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. Snack area available 24 hours which if you have kids traveling with you can be quite a plus! Restaurant and starbucks are within walking distance, very close to this hotel. Free breakfast was very good in that it had breakfast sandwiches also!
We have stayed at other hotels in braintree and will stay here again when we are in town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As someone who enjoys staying at hotels I was eagerly awaiting my first stay at a Hyatt Place, having read great things about the chain. I’m not too sure if it is because this hotel used to be a Sheraton which by all accounts was quite poor, but I must say I was quite disappointed with this Braintree property. In spite of the fact that the hotel is said to be new, one would be forgiven for thinking this hotel is old and grungy. The lobby itself is rather nice but as soon as you head to the elevators, walk through the floors and get into your room you know something is amiss. Aside from the fact that only one out of the two elevators were working, when you walk past the rooms you notice lots of dust all over the door handles and scratches all over the doors. The inside of the elevators were also all scratched up. When you walk in your room, you notice that it is nothing like the fresh and modern room photos that their website displays; instead, my first thought was that it was some sort of old and somewhat run down country lodge. The tiny bathroom has extremely poor lighting and I do not exaggerate when I say you will not be able to see much when taking your shower. I asked one member of the staff about this and she said it was a hangover from the Sheraton days but seeing as how Hyatt Place has owned this property for some time I cannot understand why this hasn’t been changed. The breakfast was fine, but every other hotel of similar class that I have been to provides free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day so I was a bit surprised that this wasn’t offered until I was rudely told by one member of the staff “If you want free coffee make it in your room. If you want something down here, you pay for it.” If you are using this hotel as a base to check out Boston then it’s fine so long as you don’t get stuck in traffic in which case a 10 minute drive turns into an hour. The fact that it is right next to a pretty decent mall with a Cheesecake Factory is a plus. I am going to assume that this hotel is not representative of the Hyatt Place chain which by all accounts is rather good, but I cannot recommend this particular property to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dskla064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there on 1/19-1/21/13. Checked in was a breeze. The room is very welcoming with a seating area, a comfortable bed and a big screen TV. Bathroom is very clean but a bit small. Breakfast is free to all guests and the quality of food is very good. overall the hotel is very nice , modern and situated in a great location . I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonLovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of the Hyatt Place Braintree. I tend to agree that is a special place filled with excellent employees who really care.
Please come visit us again soon, we appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards,

Ed Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We had Saturday night and Sunday morning hockey games at Pilgrim Rink in Hingham. Three families decided to stay for the night. Booked a room through the hotel's website for only $103 + $12 taxes... Great bargain! Rooms were updated and clean; we had dinner at TGIFridays down the steps from the Hyatt Place's front door. Only 10-15 minutes away from the rink in Hingham...
Only disappointment was that the pool closed at 7 pm on a Saturday night - didn't get back from the hockey game until after 7 pm.
Nice breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeydad121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We often stayed here when it was a Sheraton. It's a great place to stay before a trip, you can leave the car at Logan Express and get the shuttle to the airport. We usually travel in the winter and it's a great spot.
The changes are welcome, we really appreciated the Grab and Go Gourmet and the Hot Continental Breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean, comfy new beds too! We stayed before and after a short vacation to Arizona. They will drive you and pick you up at the Logan Express. We had 2 different drivers, David was the one we saw the most and they were friendly and helpful. The first night we took the shuttle to the South Shore Mall across the street.
Give the Hyatt Place a try the next time you want an airport hotel, it's only about 20 minutes to the airport and a restful stay, or fun one if you want to take a trip to the mall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear of the hotel on high floors
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capemalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind and positive comments. We genuinely appreciate your input and hope you will return often. Our retail center, South Shore Place is open and features a variety of retail and food outlets. Opening in April is a new Legal Seafoods restaurant !

Enjoy and holiday and we look forward to your return visit.

Steve Buckler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rooms had been newly updated. We inquired about a suite there were not any. Our daughter was getting married the next day. So we rented adjoining rooms, And then had a room across the hall. The rooms were adequate. The room had floor lamps and we noted a few dead bugs in the lamp. The bathrooms did not have any vent system. So after taking a shower it was very steamy.
The 2 rooms adjoining rooms were very small . The last quirk was that on her wedding day the elevator got stuck with the father of the bride stuck between floors. After calling the front desk they did say it was that was "yesterday" as well. However they did comp us a free night for our troubles..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggr823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
206 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
7.8 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $130 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing