We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the time we walked into the Foyer of the hotel the Staff were so attentive to us.
We arrived so early in the morning 10am and they had our room available what a nice surprise.
They were very informative and told us all about the T Train and reassured us we would do fine finding our way downtown and we did. The shuttle service at the hotel was prompt and they explain their schedule perfect.
Our room was Beautiful so modern and the bed was comfy...no noise!!
The Breakfast was amazing and lots of variety...Staff was so nice.
TGIF was on the same property and walkable. Food at TGIF was great!!
Great value for your money!! And so close to downtown.
We will stay here again when visiting Boston.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chriistine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 983 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel for a mini getaway and couldn't have been more please with the location and price! The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly and the room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. We rested wonderfully! Breakfast was included in the price, which was also a plus for us. Our only complaint was the poor lighting in the bathroom, which they were aware of and addressing with Corporate. The shuttle service to the "T" was great too! Definitely the best choice to stay for our sightseeing in Boston as well as Quincy! You won't be disappointed with this beautiful new hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylZueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when touring Boston. The hotel is very contemporary and very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very quiet and spacious! The baths needed better lighting, but that was the only negative I have. The breakfast area was spacious, well attended too and had a nice variety of food items offered, much better than the standard hotel breakfast foods. The shuttle service to the "T" was a huge plus. The driver was so helpful and offered suggestions on what to see. He helped us feel very secure with traveling on the subway. All-in-all - a great choice for our Boston leg of our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripNewEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We choose this Hyatt Place in Boston for a weekend visit and it resulted in an excellent choice for the price when compared with downtown Boston hotels. The hotel is newly renovated and operates only since May 2012, so everything is brand new, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The personnel is very attentive and courteous and more, if you ask for a restaurant, they will even take you there with their two limousines and pick you back up after and they will include a voucher for free appetizers, that is quite the service.Breakfast is included and is absolutely excellent to start your visiting day. The shuttle to the nearest Quincy Adams Train station is so convenient and parking is free at the hotel. You want to shop, well there's a huge mall across the highway and the shuttle will take you there and pick you back up on a simple phone call. We were two retired couples and very much enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Braintree. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvon-Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It is a new hotel so they need time to adjust it perfectly. The room is spacious, big screen, huge sofa, comfy bed and good complimentary breakfast.It is just across from South Shore Mall and beside Fridays.The front staff was very polite and friendly. Good hotel, good price. Actually I love Hyatt Place Hotels.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giselledbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our 30th wedding anniversairy stay here was just a perfect choice for our trip to Boston and Cape Cod. The front desk staff was welcoming and accomodating; breakfast was creative and delicous every morning; rooms were spotless, loved having the refrigerator in the room! The outstanding feature for us was the shuttle service that took us right to the subway station for our trips into Boston. The drivers were even available for to and from pickups to the nearby mall. Our favorite driver "Caz" went out of his way to take special care of us...he is a very good man and Hyatt is fortunate to have him represent the company!

Room Tip: 6th floor facing green common area was beautiful view for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patregan39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Before I made a reservation at this Hotel I inquired about an indoor pool.
I was assured they had an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

When I arrived they said the indoor pool was not in operation and had not been for some time.
The room phone was not working properly so they sent up a man to fix it.

The next day I asked for a wake up call and never received it. I went downstairs and they finally brought in a new phone.
There was no elevator service for a few hours ( I was on the 6th. floor) and use a cane, They said if I called the front desk theyt would send up the service elevator for me which was nice of them. There was no hook on the bathroom door to hand towels just a piece of metal for the hook to be installed. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Hotel is just too new to stay here this year If I hadn't paid in advance I would have gone somewher else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jajoslarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
1 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.3 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#5 of 7 in Braintree
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree

Address: 50 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2602 (Formerly Sheraton Braintree Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $82 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree is an upscale, modern hotel in the heart of the south shore. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Boston, the hotel features 204 king and double bedded guestrooms, 5 meeting/banquet rooms and a spacious, aesthetically pleasing gallery lobby. The gallery lobby is made up of: the cafe offering Starbucks specialty coffee drinks, limited bar menu and 24 hr. food availability; the guest kitchen offering free upgraded continental and hot skillet breakfast every morning to all guests; the e-room offering 3 computers with print, copy and fax services including remote printing from your guest room; the great room offering plenty of flexible, comfortable seating to relax.The hotel is anchor to the new South Shore Place - 40,000 square feet of food and retail outlets such as Starbucks, Qdoba, Five Guys, Jos. A. Bank Clothiers, Vitamin Shoppe and the soon to open Legal Seafoods Restaurant. Ideally located in North Braintree at the intersection of Route 93 to Boston and Route 3 to the south shore and Cape Cod, the hotel is only 1 to 3 miles away from large office parks such as Braintree Hill Office Park, Batterymarch, and Crown Colony. The hotel is also in walking distance to the South Shore Plaza shopping mall (offering over 300 shops and restaurants) and conveniently located close to the Quincy T (Red line) and Boston Logan Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Braintree
Braintree Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing