We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beantown Inn(Braintree)
$199
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
543
324
128
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
324
128
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegal seafoodacross the streetoutdoor poolstrip mallsitting areashuttle servicefree breakfastmovie theatertgi fridayscomfortable roomsright next doorbig mallfree shuttlelogan expressconvenient locationnice breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Located on the outskirts, right opposite a busy mall. the interiors are ok, rooms are good on the space and the furniture but the housekeeping is lousy, disappointing. we stayed there for around a week but the housekeeping would only come after putting in repeated requests. Plus in the end i realized some of our stuff, expensive cosmetics, had gone missing. so obviously the staff flicked it. The lobby staff is although rather sweet and friendly, and the shuttle service that they provide is very prompt. They are in the process of expansion so what you would not find is peace, very disturbing environment. The food is rather low on variety.

Room Tip: if you are looking at being in bed fr a little longer, this isn't the place.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank shivs180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a good value. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. Huge TV and a way above average breakfast included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATriece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I spent 3 days here on business. This hotel really has it figured out - from the littliest of details of having electrical plugs on the desk lamp to oversized desks that allow you to work with plenty of room. Beds were great, housekeeping was excellent and the overall service level by all members of the staff was exceptional. Nice connection to the T and you do have easy access to 93 (just so you can sit in Boston traffic!)

You are right across the road from the Braintree Mall - lots of eating options to experience. You can walk through the parking lot to the TGI Fridays (nothing special.) Options are good.

They have a nice breakfast in the morning. Pretty much the basics with a few options for hot breakfast sandwiches. I really like the little bar/cafe they have in the lobby. Good for a beer, salad or a snack. It would be nice if they mixed up the breakfast options a little, but I think they do a good job with the quality of food they offer. Delicious coffee and plenty of tea optons. Nice!

Overall, this place is a keeper. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backstreets1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt because the hotel I usually stay at (Marriott) was full. I am glad I did! It is MUCH nicer- and I will stay here from now on. The hotel has just been completely renovated. The room decor has a chic, spare European style and the room was spotlessly clean. There was a comfortable sitting area partially screened off from the sleeping area and a very comfortable bed. I loved the roomy walk-in glass shower- hate having to step into a bathtub and deal with a curtain when I shower. The desk clerks went out of their way to be friendly and helpful- and free shuttle service is provided between the hotel and South Shore Plaza mall across the road. Parking is free- and other hotels in the area charge you for it. I didn't have time for the breakfast- which is included free- but it looked great- and others staying at the hotel said it was really good! It was a pleasure to stay in an hotel where you feel welcomed- all in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is either new or very recently remodeled. The room was spacious, with a very nice separate area for relaxing, in addition to a desk. Breakfast was better than at many chains that offer breakfast with your room. The bathroom was spotless and nicely appointed except a bit small. The rates were very reasonable for a weekend in the summer especially compared to being inside the Boston city limits. It was about 9 miles from the very center of the city but well worth it if you have access to a car -- which by they way, can be a real problem for parking inside the city limits.

I would certainly return and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews