We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great value!”
Review of Beantown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beantown Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my fiance for two nights. We had an early flight, however they had a room available and allowed us to check in at 10 AM, which was really nice. The room seemed recently updated, and was good sized. We utilized the free shuttle service a couple times - once to pick us up from Logan Express, and again to give us a ride to the Quincy-Adams T station. The free breakfast at all Holiday Inn Expresses is always great and this one didn't disappoint - pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy... along with cereal/yogurt/bagels, etc. Great location, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosiO2nya, Guest Experience Champion at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Shauna,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback like yours provides us great pleasure in continually delivering an exceptional product with outstanding customer service. If travel needs do find you back in this area we hope to be your hotel of choice and to serve you again.

Thanks,

Kunaal (Guest Experience Champion)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

my stay at this hotel was excellent !!!!!!! the room was clean and updated , the breakfast was excellent everyday, the staff and management are very professional i will always stay at this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G, General Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear tsbrooks,

We would like to take a moment to thank you for your review of our property.

As hospitality professionals our entire team strives daily to exceed our guests expectations. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to do so again in the future.

Best Regards,

Diane G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

How can I sum this hotel up ?

For a quick stay if you need to do business around, this is an OK hotel.
Nothing luxuries but still expensive relatively.

Note: they have single bed, that is like a child bed but for some reason some hotel think it is suitable for adults. BE WARE and book queen size and up, double bed are just 2 singles!

Room Tip: Be ware of single/double bed - they are cheaper and have a child's bed for you. the double bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NisanBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear NisanBZ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I love this hotel so much that I extended my stay for 3 more nights.
The room is so clean the bed is so comfy best shower -just everything
The people working in the hotel are amazing!!!!!
There is a breakfast and they drive you if you need anything outside
For sure I will come back to this hotel in the future and recommend everyone to stay there :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G, General Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear eit m,

We greatly appreciate you taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. Our staff tries to ensure that every guest experience is memorable.

We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Diane G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is in Quincy which is near boston. Quincy as a city is not as lively as boston, so if you like a quiet getaway hotel is good for you.They have a nice breakfast and great hospitality. If you are a looking for going out in the city you will have to travel for 45 minutes.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the parking lot so that sunshine welcomes you in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosiO2nya, Front Office Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is valued customers like you that keep our staff striving to exceed guest expectations and provide a great service. For your future stays please keep in mind we are only 12 miles south of Boston as opposed to taking the train which takes about 30-45 min depending on where you are going in the city. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be your hotel of choice if future travel needs bring you back to the Braintree area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

In the middle of industrial estate !
Did not provide adequate rooms for number booked no room for children even though on booking !
Ended up paying full rack rate for larger room even though available for less on line !
No military discount !
Charged for taking coat hanger to car even though returned to reception !
Management unpleasant to deal with !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosiO2nya, Front Office Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Amhair, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay. We only hold the rooms that are booked by the guest, in this case your son-in-law who happened to book a room with 1 double bed online. We happily upgraded you to a room with two double beds and also offered to match any lower rate you may have found online. I inquired with my front desk agent later and she informed me you couldn't find anything lower than what I had offered. We also do offer government discounts to active military or federal government employees who are traveling on business with the proper ID. If future needs do bring you back to this area we would be happy to provide you with the government rate if the proper ID is presented upon check-in. Thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, especially Angela who arranged for a taxi to pick us up for Church the next day. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. We were on a bus tour; therefore, we did not use the shuttle provided by the hotel. For a pleasant short stay in the Boston area, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G, General Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear Louise S,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your positive review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were comfortable. Our staff works as team to ensure that we are proving all of our guests with the best service possible.

We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Diane G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
4.2 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beantown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beantown Inn

Address: 190 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2502 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Braintree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $134 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing