We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short hop to amenities”
Review of Beantown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beantown Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Came to the Boston area(Braintree) for a one day meeting. Arrived 3hrs late due to the bad weather and cancelled and delayed flights. The night clerk had a small bag of snacks, water and restaurant coupons for the dinner I never got on the flight. The upgraded room was great. Right on the ground floor, nice and quiet. Clean and roomy. Even with the king size bed. Free internet access to get some work done. The free shuttle took me to my meeting the next morning and picked me up at the end of the day. Went to a local Italian restaurant and had a great dinner. The complementary breakfasts each day varied and were great. There were loads of other restaurants within a 10min cab ride. The commuter bus which takes you to and from Logan Airport is a 10 min cab ride. The shuttle bus cost is $12.00 each way between logan Airport and the Braintree station. The hotel does offer a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius 8-6. This would save the cab rides to all the local amenities. Even a large shopping mall within the 3 miles. I will be back.

Room Tip: Great sun on at the rooms at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane G, General Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2014

Dear Jeffrey M,

We would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We strive as hospitality professionals to ensure that we exceed all of our guest's expectations. We pride ourselves sin creating memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for the opportunity to earn you business, we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Diane G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place was clean and fine for a one night stay. The first room we were sent to had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The next room was fine however Internet service wouldn't connect in our room. Breakfast area was clean. The room was clean and quiet which is all you can really ask for.

Room Tip: Check out your room before you sign in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear kgirltoday,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Avinoam R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and room well appointed and bright. there was a mall just a mile away with many places to eat. The breakfast was fine and the first place I have seen a pancake machine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff is fine, the beds and rooms aren't bad, but the wifi quality completely stinks, and the breakfast buffet is just alright. For the price, I'm not that impressed. Also, it may only be 8-12 miles from downtown or Fenway area -- the traffic is crazy congested and that's more like an hour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Linda W,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Planning my trip in May and Braintree MA was pretty close to Boston, so picked holiday inn. Clean, friendly service. I was pleased over all with the room and the beds. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very pleased for the price and location. I would recommend

Room Tip: I personally would find their number and make the reservation over the phone. Those deals on line h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downeasterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Downeasterns,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am happy you like our staff service, breakfast and enjoyed our room. Your comments have been very helpful. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed overnight on way from Boston to Cape Cod. Nice room. Courteous staff. Adequate breakfast. Very convenient when heading south from Boston ... allowed us to miss the rush hour traffic. A bit off the main highway allowed for a quiet room. All inside entry rooms. Clean room & shower. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank stormygew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
4.2 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beantown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beantown Inn

Address: 190 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2502 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Braintree)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $135 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing