We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel not far from Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel not far from Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is located close to Boston (about a 20 minute car ride). Very clean hotel with nice staff which were always prompt to help you with your needs. Good size rooms with free coffee and breakfast. Close to a great the shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    47
    25
    9
See reviews for
62
45
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just needed a place to stay while taking in a Red Sox game and touring historical sites. This fit the bill! Located in a safe area, a clean and modern room with comfy beds, with fridge and microwave. Helpful, concerned staff. Hot and tasty breakfast with a pancake machine. Train station is one exit away. Stores and restaurants are down the road. There is no pool (or hot tub). The exercise room is very small with out-dated equipment. Room rate may seem expensive, but is typical for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_in_Iowa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Loved this hotel, a little off the beaten path but the staff was courteous and friendly. Rooms were super clean and very affordable. With the tour buses picking up from this hotel it makes it a great place to stay if you are visiting Boston. If you are driving it's a quick trip into Boston. I would happily stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itraveltheworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been using them for years and was a little disappointed this time. There lobby & staff was very average and not up to standard as per there other locations. They did not have any food concession stand where you could buy snacks and healthy drinks. Being a platinum member I did not feel I got a any extra service. The biggest disappoint was the gym I was just shocked as it was claustrophobic and had three machines with no weights. I will probably not stay here next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braintree, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Dogra11,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with the staff, lobby and fitness center. We appreciate the feedback and this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back and redeem your faith in the quality of our product.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a perfect hotel to stay at if you want to go into Boston to explore the city without staying there! The shuttle and services is perfect!
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean but per hotel stays, the bathtub could have used a more through cleaning. It isn't a 4 star hotel but it is nice and is convenient.
We also were able to order in from the Four Square Restaurant and shop at the local mall, which had everything we could ask for including the Cheesecake Factory.
For us, this hotel was a perfect location in a upper class suburb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We came to Boston for a small reunion and found this hotel's location to be very convenient. It is an average hotel with comfortable beds and very clean rooms. What makes this hotel great is the staff. The manager and his employees are very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast had all the usual items but the employee assigned to it made sure everything was neat and clean and stocked. The food was good and hot with plenty of choices. We had a problem in our room the first day we were there and it was fixed immediately. Everyone there was very friendly which definitely made our stay more enjoyable. A big thank you to the manager for going above and beyond the call of duty and getting me to the Logan express on time! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 for 9nights while visiting family in the area. Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway a few miles south of Boston yet no traffic noise can be heard. It is easy to drive to Boston and the parking lot is also very convenient with ample space. This Hotel is close to the Quincy Adams train station which brings you into the city centre and the Hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the train station which is nice.

Hotel lobby was small but nice, modern and clean. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but you are only a short walk / shuttle or taxi ride to the South Shore Plaza which has lots of different restaurants. Check-in was quick and went smoothly and the staffs were friendly & helpful they couldn’t do enough for us.

The room was a decent size and clean with microwave and fridge. There was plenty of room to move around which is unusual for American Hotels but very very small bathroom. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms which is quit fast.

The breakfast is average and decent but severely lacking in healthier options for those of us who don't necessarily want sticky buns, bacon and the like. They did have yogurt and bananas, but that was about it for healthier fare.

Compared to the prices for staying in downtown Boston this hotel is fantastic value. I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants good quality at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Property: Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Address: 190 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2502
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely newly renovated in 2009 the 103 rooms Holiday Inn Express has installed a new roof, new exterior wall and windows. The interior renovation comprise of new wall vinyl, carpet, draperies, vanities, and furniture, along with new digital heating and air conditioner units. Following is a list of amenities in which the Holiday Inn Express offers; Free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms, Fitness room, Business Center, Free shuttle services to and from: Logan Express a charter bus that transports directly into Logan Airport, Local subway station into Boston (Quincy Adam T-Station), South Shore Plaza (Large shopping Mall), Local Movie Theatre, Area Restaurants within a 3 mile radius. Free Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast, which includes omelets, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, toast, yogurt, cereal and delicious cinnamon buns. On site guest laundry (coin operated), In room movies (minimal cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing