We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money , hygenic and well cleaned”
Review of Beantown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beantown Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here , It have good access to Boston and Quincy. Staff was cordial and very supportive.

The breakfast was also good . I will recommend this hotel for sure !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhawan_Bohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pros: cheap, easy access to highway & Boston area, mall/restaurants in area, FREE breakfast, very nice staff, wi-fi access.
Cons: NO POOL, no game room (if you have kids), blurry tv stations.

Room Tip: sign up for Priority rewards membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra600guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be quite pleasant. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good when you consider the fact that it was free. I had no problems with noise or weird smells or anything like what some of the other reviewers have written. I think for the price you are paying this hotel is an excellent value. If you want luxury accomodations this isn't your place but if you, like me, just want a nice, clean, safe place to sleep while on a trip this will do quite well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaW1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The lobby was fine. The halls were small, dark and musty smelling. The room (non smoking dbl) was small, had a strange odor and the air conditioning unit was the view from the window! When the a/c ran, it shook the window frame and rattled. Couldn't turn it off, because it was so hot in the room otherwise. The walls were paper thin, and the guests were very loud and rude after a midnight arrival! Won't be visiting Braintree Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Beantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear wmkid,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found your room conditions to be unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Only about 8 TV stations worked on the TV. Gym equipment is OLD belt on the treadmill slips. 3rd floor hallway smells of cigarette smoke. Stay someplace else

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Braintree is a good location to get to and around Boston. We were here visiting family and it was an affordable, clean, place to say with easy access to everything. The free wifi is always great. This hotel is not meant to be stayed in all day, it is meant as a place to hang your hat. And it is perfect for that. The cleaning staff also keep it looking and smelling very nice. The hotel is very clean. I would like to thank Ted the excellent front desk attendant during the overnight shift. She was so helpful when my mother wasn't feeling well and we had to go to the hospital. She was ready with written directions when we got downstairs and she sent us not to the nearest "okay" hospital but the better hospital that was just as close. I really appreciate her attention especially since she didn't even know what was wrong and the better hospital was where my mother needed to be. We plan to be back in March for another family event-- this time without the hospital visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The staff were excellent - front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area. It was conveniently close to the office, and near the Blue Hills reservation where I can hit the walking trails. South Shore shopping plaza is very close by too, however I didn't get a chance to stop over. The breakfast was okay for the first couple of days, but one needs to go somewhere else after that to mix it up.

Room Tip: Convenient and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beantown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beantown Inn

Address: 190 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2502 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Braintree)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: $146 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing