We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Legal Sea Foods - CLOSED

Legal Sea Foods
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The signature dish at Legal Sea Foods – really fresh fish. Get reeled in to our U-shaped bar or wood-paneled dining room. Those traveling to and from Cape Cod on Route 93 are known to make a stopover for seafood. And not to be missed: two monumental fish tanks in our restaurant, one fresh water and one salt water. We’ve received a boatload of accolades including “Most Popular Boston Restaurant” (Zagat, 2012/2013), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Improper Bostonian, 2010), “Best Chowder” (Boston Magazine, 2010), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Boston Phoenix, 2009) and the honor of serving our legendary New England Clam Chowder at every presidential inauguration since 1981.
Miami
Level Contributor
415 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Convenient to our hotel, great service, comfortable environment and quality, tasty food. Met family there for an unscheduled get together while we were in town - perfect visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
421 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Consistently good in food and service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This has become our regular stop with visits at least twice a month if not more. It is one of the few locations that provide consistently good service and food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love The Chowdahhh”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Clam Chowder is the best love it,always have been a Legals buff a big fish and chip fan and the location in the south Shore Mall is just great, pricey but never diappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDIESGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“$1.00 Oysters!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Legals runs a $1.00 oyster special Mon- Thurs from 3-6. We stopped there after shopping and enjoyed a few dozen, as well as their famous chowder. The oysters were delicious and very fresh. Our server was gracious and sweet. It was quite a treat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SO Good!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I love this place! My boyfriend and I treat ourselves about once a month. I always get Thai calamari and a Sangria :) The manager brought us to a nice booth and checked in while we were eating. Our waitress was very nice and had great suggestions. I got the special scallops, WOW!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing