We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay as Always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay as Always”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff was helpful and courteous and our room was perfect as they always are with the Hampton Inns. Our daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub on each day of our three day stay. The cleaning staff was always there in the morning to offer cleaning services and fresh towels. If I had to say anything negative it would be that while for the most part the breakfast was good, the variety of items could be a little better. We would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    219
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
293
132
35
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great place to crash on business or if passing through town with family like I was. The staff was more than accommodating and they couldn't be nicer. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was hot and fresh, and again the staff made it complete. For a Hampton the gym looked bigger than usual, the pool was clean and warm, and everything was in working order. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank briang428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A little difficult to locate from the interstate. Quality is comparable to other hotels in the area. Comfortable bed and good breakfast variety. Very hospitable staff. Will stay there again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights during a visit to Boston. We took the shuttle to the metro (which for some odd reason only runs once every hour - even thought the hotel is less than a ten minute drive from the metro) and were told to call upon our return from the city for pickup. Unfortunately we had to wait nearly an hour for pickup as we missed the "once an hour" schedule. Also, we attempted to do some laundry as we were halfway though a multi-week trip and were told that " it has been broken for more than a week and we have no idea when it will be repaired." They then gave us directions to a laundromat 5 miles away and were told that the shuttle was not available as it was only for metro rides. The final straw for us though was breakfast this morning. A very well dressed gentleman who introduced himself as the General Manager of the hotel greeted us and asked how our stay was going. We complimented him on a specific individual who was very helpful the night before on check-in and it was obvious from his response and facial expression that he had no idea who we were talking about! As someone with elite status in the Hilton chain and a lot of travel experience, this was shocking and quite unacceptable for him to not know the names of his staff. Needless to say that while I have always had good experience with the Hampton Inns I have stayed at, I cannot recommend this hotel and will be choosing somewhere else to stay on future trips to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Braintree, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Judson,

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations of service and amenities. Rest assured I take your comments very seriously and will see to it that your concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, it seems we dropped the ball somewhere. Again, thank you for your comments as I use them as a tool to better improve our hotel.

Thank you,
Phillip T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montomgery Township, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was the usual nice Hampton Inn. But the fitness room was unusable. It reeked of air freshener and also cigarette smoke, because the outdoor smoker's area was right in front of the fitness room's ventilation unit. Secondly, the guest laundry was broken and we had to use a laundromat about 10 minutes away. One plus for this hotel though is that we could keep our large dog with us, for no fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Braintree, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Laurie,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize for the issues you encountered. We have shared your comments with our teams and we are working to freshen our common areas and have addressed the laundry issue. As we continue to evolve our guests' experience, we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.


Kindest Regards,
Phillip T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns, and this is one of the best. Our king-bed room was spacious with a fridge and microwave. The location is terrific, two blocks from I93/95 and near the South Shore Plaza, a mall with lots of restaurants and stores. Management was very active greeting visitors, breakfast was above average and the pool was excellent. If you're staying in the Boston area, especially on a vacation trip, this would be an outstanding choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed there for a recent work trip. Very conveniently located for my work, which is just down the road. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the free breakfast in the morning was good. All in all a good experience and I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyMcEleney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 6 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing