We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis metro area
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient to Boston”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Spent several nights here as a base for exploring the Boston area. Overall, this hotel was a good choice, more affordable than hotels in Boston, but still convenient to all of the Boston attractions via the T. The T stop is not within walking distance, but the hotel provides a shuttle van to any destination withn 4 miles of the hotel. The shuttle was very convenient; a driver was always available immediately upon request in the morning. Upon our return from Boston each evening we simply called the hotel from the T train a few minutes before we were to arrive at the station and the van was there waiting for us when we arrived. The van drivers and front desk staff were all very courteous and helpful.

The hotel itself was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn...clean, comfortable, with a very nice free breakfast. Some previous reviews have mentioned the factory next door...it was not a factor at all in our stay. It is some sort of light industry, noise was not noticeable from our room (which was on the side of the hotel adjacent to the factory).

  • Liked — the convenience to the T, the free shuttle
  • Disliked — lack of restaurants within walking distance
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stlcardsfan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    221
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
295
132
35
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We just returned from a multi night stay at Braintree Hampton Inn and were very satisfied with it. The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff helpful. However, the greatest benefit to us was their shuttle to the red train. It made it very easy to explore downtown Boston. We also enjoyed their "to go" breakfast. It contained cereal bar, water bottle, apple, etc which we grabbed on the way out the door before our days of exploring. The location was very convenient to the expressway and routes to Providence RI, Salem and Cape Cod. The only drawback was lack of restaurants close to hotel. We
were tired and did not want to venture very far.

  • Liked — location to Boston area attractions
  • Disliked — lack of nearby restaurants
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OKtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn when we came to Braintree to visit my Dad. I was very pleased by the service/room/check in. I don't know if it is because I am a HiltonHonors member or not, but it took about ( I'm not kidding) 1 minute from when I said "reservation for ...." to when I had my Key card and we were on our way to our room. The room was a king with a sofa. The bed was very nice. We had a sofa and a good work desk with a refrigerator. I am not sure why, but they don't have a microwave in the room. But there is one in the breakfast area if you need to heat up something. They also have coffee/tea available at all times. Breakfast was typical continental with a few hot things. Nothing special but not too bad. We used the pool and spa and it was nice to relax a bit. Pool could have been a bit warmer but...... I have stayed at many other Hampton family locations for biz but this was the first Hampton Inn for me. I see in other reviews that the Industrial Park location is a minus for some. But I grew up in Braintree and to be honest, there are not a lot of "good" locations for Hotels in the town. It is actually very conveniently located for anyone one who needs to stay in the area as it is located a very short distance from on ramps to highways north/south and west ( east will put you in the ocean). Plenty of restaurants in the area / South Shore Plaza shopping mall is huge!!! I would say the draw back is that you do need to drive to places ( we had a car, but they do have a shuttle) to eat unless you want to walk about 20-30 mins down to the main road. But most of the budget hotels are in this industrial area.
There is a Candlewood Suite next door. We stayed a few nights there when we arrived as the Hampton was booked up. It was a bit cheaper, but I recommend that if available the Hampton is worth the $20 or so dollars more for the better rooms/facility and breakfast.

  • Liked — Close to my dad's house, Highway, price
  • Disliked — No walk to resturants
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

First impressions were not good, because this and other hotels are in an industrial area - but not a problem. Yes, there's a factory next door, but it isn't a factor. Parking is more than adequate. The checkin clerk was friendly. The pool and business center are better than average. What's very important to us is that high speed wireless internet access is up to the usual high Hampton standard. The room was fine. Breakfast was at least adequate, and was free. There is a mall nearby, and many places to eat. We stayed two days, and would do so again.

  • Liked — Internet access
  • Disliked — Boston traffic
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank muttnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2007

This one was a usual Hampton Inn, neat and clean and with decent service. The pool was average, not great but not bad either. The breakfast was good and complimentary. Overall the hotel was small and cozy, with spacious rooms. The only thing which irked us was that when we reached early to the hotel (2 hrs before check-in time), we were asked to wait even though they had vacant rooms avl. we had a 2-yr old and we were tired after a long drive,but that didnt matter to the receptionist. she just flatly said that we'll have to wait till the check-in time. Wish they were a bit more flexible. But apart from this, they stay was good.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — check-in
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Clean hotel and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. We brought a car so didn't use the shuttle. Free parking. Free paper. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looks good.

The hotel is centrally located in south of Boston. It takes only about 15-20 minutes to downtown. We went to Plymouth, which is about 30+ minutes to the south.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank fastclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

This is too funny. I did not know there was a factory next door until I came back and read the previous reviews!! On the side of the hotel we stayed in, there was another hotel and the parking lots. There was a landscaping company working the grounds for the 5 days we were there. It will be beautiful when they are done.
We booked directly with the hotel. We paid $118 during the week and $138 for the Saturday night stay (+taxes). We had a king size bed and a refrigerator. The room also had a sofa area so when we had friends over we all had a place to sit. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the only noise we heard during the night was the a/c cycling.
We had no difficulty with the shuttle. Whenever we called or asked for a ride, the shuttle was ready within minutes. The HI policy is to take patrons within 3 miles. The 3 miles surrounding the hotel include an ENORMOUS mall (South Shore Plaza) and several restaurants. We would heartily recommend both the Jimbo's South and Bertucci's at the 5 corners. In fact, the Jimbo's fish was better than the meal we had harbor side in Woods Hole. It was truly memorable. We had never been to a Bertucci's before and we were instantly in love when the server brought fresh buns and dipping oil. We even ordered a pizza to go for our plane ride the next day.
Back to the hotel property, the jacuzzi was really nice with powerful jets and the pool was clean. They have towels available in the pool area.
Breakfast was great for us. They offered freshly cut up fruit-melons, oranges, grapes, etc every morning along with yogurts, assorted breads, juices, and one hot item like scrambled eggs, bisquits and gravy, or premade little omelets. I can't imagine that anyone could not find something to eat. The breakfast area is fairly large but it does fill up as it gets closer to 8am.
Transportation is simple. The T comes in maybe 5 miles away and the Logan Express is even closer. The T has converted to ticketing machines which are simple to use. Both will take credit cards.
We would definitely stay at this HI again. The staff was great. Each staff member greeted us with smiles and a relevant question like "How was your day in Boston, yesterday?" or "Did you enjoy the restaurant last night?".

  • Liked — The best attribute was the price!
  • Disliked — It was not really walking friendly although it is very close to the Blue Hills Reservation.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lynclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
4.2 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing