We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Easily accessed from major routes into and out of Boston. Free shuttle van to and from the local mall (large regional shopping center), the nearest commuter rail station and the Logan airport bus to Braintree. Hotel is quiet, rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is better than average for an included breakfast - always a hot option, hot oatmeal, selection of cereals, fruit, coffee, variety of teas. My choice of hotel when visiting that area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room and usually get one. Hotel is not near a busy road, so unless there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    218
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
293
131
34
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-sea
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is very convenient if you wish to visit Boston and do not want the hassle of driving (and trying to find parking) in the city centre. Easily accessed from major routes to the south of Boston, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the train station and to the local shopping mall and restaurants (we ate in Legal Seafoods - superb!). Should the bus not be available, then the hotel uses a local taxi service and even picks up the cost of this! All staff were friendly (especially the reception staff), were anxious to help and to pass on their knowledge of the local area. The free breakfast included different hot food daily. Our room was large, complete with fridge, and the bed was very comfortable. A plug-in night light in the bathroom was much appreciated. It was much cheaper to stay here than in the city centre too! The indoor pool is a good place to relax in after a day in town! Our journey to the airport was easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepeingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent 4 lovely nights in the Hampton Inn Braintree Boston. Its about 20-30 mins from Boston City, but with the advantage of a free shuttle bus to the train station, a great deal less in price from the city hotels, its well worth the stay. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you. A free continental breakfast is available every morning. There is a lovely indoor pool and jacuzzi to recharge your batteries in after a day travelling about. They also have a small gym. Free wifi is available and there is a laundry room also.There is a TGI Fridays nearby, and a large Mall, which also has a couple of restaurants, ie Cheesecake factory & Joe's Bar and Grille. This is my second time to stay at this Hampton Inn and it certainly won't be my last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car0l74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were greeted the Saturday of Columbus Day Weekend by a very rude Front Desk Clerk. She immediately struck me as someone who loathed her job, and really didn't care about our comfort. We had booked a King Non-Smoking Room and paid extra for it. However, when we just barely arrived at our room, carrying our luggage and a sleeping infant, we swung the door open and were immediately overwhelmed with the stench of cigarette smoke. Back to the front desk....She moved us to a Non-Smoking room with two Queen Beds, and swung her screen around to try to prove to us that we did not book a King nor a Non-Smoking Room. Not having our confirmation, was a negative on our part, but the woman was plain rude. Seeing red, I tried to reason with her, finally asking her name and requesting a Manager. SHE WAS THE MANAGER. On top of this, the rooms are old, and not as well kept as other Hamptons, which tend to be quite reliable.

My Cousins stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn Express, and said their room was immaculate, comfortable, and the staff was incredibly cordial. If their hotel was not booked full, we would have moved. I would not bring my family back here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Braintree, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. Your experience with our front desk agent and the hassle associated with the incorrect room assignment were understandably frustrating and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team as a reminder of how important our interactions with guests are to their enjoyment of their stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Gary Hibyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here on business and I typically stay at Hampton-branded hotels. The rooms are all updated with fast Internet and flat panel TVs - overall the hotel is very clean. I appreciate the fresh duvet for each guest. The gym is subpar relative to other Hampton properties, but the hotel has an agreement with a full-service gym across the street. Honestly, I prefer that arrangement to a small afterthought hotel gym.

Next time through Braintree I will stay here. It's not flashy, but it gets the job done.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Friendaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
254 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay! I would stay here in a heartbeat if I come back to Boston area. It was only about 20 minutes from Boston and was a very quiet and clean hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was not great but it was free!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3sons314416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a solid, no frills Hilton property at the best nightly rates in the Boston region. The rooms are clean, the bfast typical as all Hampton Inns provide, and good dining close by on the other side of the Freeway.
The only major, major drawback is the traffic from 5:30-8:30am and 4:30-7:00pm is awful, awful, awful. If you are a business traveler and are flying in the morning, you're gonna need to wake super early to get through this traffic; trust me as I've stayed here many times.
However, this drawback is outweighed by the other items recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 6 in Braintree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing