We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation, spotless, quiet and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Turbles
The Turbles
Patio doors leading to your garden.
The Turbles
Your garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castlemorton, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan R
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding accommodation, spotless, quiet and handy for the motorway network.”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely place to stay. The accommodation looks new and was very comfortable. Easy access to the Malvern Hills and open common land with plenty of walks. Short drives take you to Ledbury, Tewkesbury and Malvern each worth a visit on their own.
We booked this from New Zealand and it lived up to our best expectations.
Strongly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely quiet, dog friendly place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great accommodation, very very dog friendly. The Accommodation was better equipped than my own bungalow. Amazing walks in the Malvern Hills and Castlemorton Common. Great pubs serving lovely food close by. Shirley and Duncan are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. I would definitely recommend and return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony K
Coventry,West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Swallows Nest is a wonderful place to stay providing home from home facilities and a wonderfully peaceful base for me to stay and enjoy my time away from home. Everything was fully modernised and I had everything I needed to provide me with home comforts...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peacefulness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Second visit to stay at Swallows Nest The Turbles. As excellent this year as it was last year. Superbly clean and well equipped. Shirley always gives a wonderful welcome. The location is ideal for visiting The Malverns and the surrounding Worcestershire countryside. We visited the RHS Spring Show and The Turbles is ideally located for the Show Ground. Wonderful walks on Castlemorton Common and plenty of footpaths all around. We would recommend The Turbles to anyone looking for a superb holiday let in a superb location. Excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, cannot fault it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellor...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a wonderful peaceful time at Swallows Nest and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to others. It is in an ideal location with views of the countryside and the Malverns. From the outset we received a very warm welcome from Shirley who was always on hand. The standard of accommodation is superb, spotlessly clean and fully equipped with everything you need, and more, for a stay. Plenty of parking, superb condition inside and out, beautiful bed linen and towels changed weekly. The use of an excellent utility room with washing machine and airer. Our clothes dried overnight due to the heat from the central heating boiler. Recycling facilities provided and BT wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of the property and the cleanliness
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P
Gravesend
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first holiday since my husband became wheelchair bound, the bungalow was just want we were looking for, walkin shower, grab rails in shower and next to toilet. My husband really enjoyed this week and loved the bungalow and found it very easy to move round in his wheelchair, the view from the patio was great, will we be coming back again, the owner Shirley and her husband were very friendly and helpful. This bungalow is amazing for abled and disabled people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing