We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Northborough, Massachusetts
1 review
“Stayed for a wedding”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The wedding was in the "courtyard" area and was very nice. The service was ok, and maybe should take a course in service with a smile, and the food was poor. Overall they let the bridal parties do what they want and I can see that was appreciated.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your comment about the wedding you attended. I have passed your comments to my banquet manager. It is always important that we get reminded how important it is to smile.(:
Thank you again!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    108
    63
    30
    32
See reviews for
110
49
18
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Let me start with the best part. I was on a two day visit to Boxborough and was not inclined enough to rent a car just to avoid the hassle of returning it on Airport and was thinking of taking Cabs but with excellent Ferry service the hotel provides within radius of ~20 miles it never happened. Ferry was fine with pick up and drop as late as 9PM on winter nights.
The hotel building itself is reminiscent of 80's and 90's it definitely needs a modern touch up. Apart from it, it has all services and facilities. The staff is just fine nothing great, nothing bad. What I would have liked would have been few younger faces but that's OK, given the clientele hotel caters to.
The bad part was that bar is open till 11PM only

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Our van service is requested by many of our guests going to all the areas companies. We pride ourselves in having associates that have been here for a number of years. They give great service to all our guests year after year. Hope to see you once again!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel staff treated me very well. They accommodated everything I asked for. While the hotel itself is not exactly the Waldorf Estoria, this area really doesn't really offer anything bette and around here I've stayed in far worse places.

The rooms were a decent size, well lit and clean, although the hotel in general could stand to spruce things up a bit in the cleanliness department. The showers were very powerful and hot with a nice big shower head. The menu was pretty good and the food quality was acceptable. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. They wanted nothing more than for me to be comfortable and happy.

Room Tip: The junior suite has a couch, mini fridge and small microwave as well as a small desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments! It is great when we hear comments about our food quality and our rooms. We love when we hear the comments about our great staff and the services they provide. It is the goal of every associate to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We held our wedding at the hotel in their gorgeous gazebo area. Everyone complimented how beautiful and unique the space was. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to all of our guests needs. The food was served in a timely manner and everything was perfect!
They provided everything for our wedding which was held on a Saturday. Everything from the rehearsal dinner at their restaurant Friday night, to the actual wedding to the post wedding breakfast the next morning.
When you pull into their drive way you are not sure what the hotel will be like but the second you walk thru the doors of the lobby you are transported to another world. My sister commented to me how she felt she was "away" at a resort location.
We chose this venue due to the location. With both our families in the Route 3 and 495 areas it could not have been a more convenient location.
It's now been 3 weeks since the wedding and we are still receiving compliments on how wonderful everything was.
A special thanks to Amanda Marton and Lola and staff for making a wedding go off without a hitch.
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Langhill

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oolie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing comments and your special day with us! Our courtyard setting is a perfect setting for your wedding, Bar Mitzvah and special occasions. You do feel like you are at a resort while here. Amanda and Lola take care of everything and their attention to detail makes sure your event is perfect. They make sure you can enjoy your special day. We look forward to seeing you return on other happy occasions!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Middlesex West Chamber of Commerce had the annual Professional Women's Network Holiday Breakfast at this venue this morning. It was excellent. The staff, the management and the room were all perfect. The breakfast buffet was delicious, hot and plentiful and the room was decorated with festive holiday trimmings. We are always very happy with our meetings at the Holiday Inn Boxborough. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamber104B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so proud and happy to be a partner with the Chamber. We enjoy doing all your meetings!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had my 50th birthday party in their unique and lovely party area (in the inner courtyard of the building). My friends were awed by how lovely the space was, especially at night with the lights down low and sparkly lights and candles everywhere. The food was great, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and everything went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend this spot for a wedding or birthday party or other special event!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Happy Birthday! Time after time we hear how unique our courtyard is for social events. It is the perfect setting for weddings, Bar mitzvah, showers and birthdays. With our great food and service only increases the satisfaction of our guests. Hope to see you again!
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Traveling with my senior mother to visit family, there are certain needs and ammenities that are needed to have a great trip.

The Holiday Inn Boxboro provided everything and more to make this past weekend perfect.

As we all have certain expectaions when we travel, this Holiday Inn was well above the normal service level, product and cleanliness.

The restaurant was excellent and timely. I would not hesitate to go back at any time.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be easily to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. So happy that we were able to contribute to your week end.
See you again when you visit your family.
Always at Your Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxborough
8.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
440 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
8.1 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
89 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)

Property: Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Address: 242 Adams Place, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799 (Formerly Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28))
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boxborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28) 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boxborough (i-495 Exit 28) Hotel Boxborough
Boxborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing