We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, a little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Boxboro Regency
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was greeted by a lady that told me that I couldn't check in for another two hours and that I was to early. I had just flown in to Boston and just wanted to relax and I was hoping that was the case. She told me she was just covering for the front desk lady and she would check and see if they could get me in. When I came in from getting my luggage the front desk lady was back and had me checked in with in minutes. She suggested some other dining places besides the on site option after I asked her. Her advise was great!

The room just felt like it was from the 70's. Everything was clean, just dated. Things were quiet and I got a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Check for deals on priceline for savings over list price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Sorry about the confusion when you first checked in. I am very happy that the rest of your stay was comfortable. Hope to see you again!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 466 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

In July, we stayed at the Holdiay Inn in Portland, Maine for a week. The facility and staff were very good. Then, last month we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Boxborough, MA. Not only were we greeted pleasantly, but were surprised that we had accumulated enought points to be upgraded to a suite! What a delight that was! Our organization has chosen the Boxborough facility for all of our upcoming meetings. We agree that this is a great place. The meeting rooms were comfortable and the food was good. Everyone from the Reception, Wait Staff, to all the employees were courteous and friendly. We are happy to know that our meetings will be held in comfort for the coming year. Marilyn, Claire, and Ursula

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am so happy to see that your whole experience was what we strive to achieve. With so many options available to you,we are thrilled that your organization has chosen our Hotel for your upcoming events. See you all soon!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our Society revisited the hotel in Boxborough and again were treated warmly, consistently, and professionally. Although we had a slight glitch with our room reservations, the management staff "rose to the occasion" and compensated us for the error!! Kudos to all-the wait staff, front desk, maintenance personnel-were courteous and most attentive to all our needs and requests!
As a result, we will be returning to Boxborough in January, June and September, 2014 and know that we will be treated in the very same manner to which we have grown accustomed!


Theresa M.

Room Tip: Be specific in your requests and ask for the name of the person with whom you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We can't wait to see you back! I will pass on your comments to all the departments that took care of your society while at the Hotel.We look forward to providing you the same service when you return.Thank you for your business and your comments!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is older and a little dated, but the facility is excellently maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the place is really quiet.
There is a restaraunt on site but nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a list of local restaurants from the front desk since there in nothing within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am happy that we were your home away from home for the week. With all the local companies in our area,Cisco,TUV,NTS among others we strive to make you as comfortable as possible while away from home. Hope to see you again!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding in the gazebo area of the hotel. It is a beautiful venue, with an outdoor feel, but eliminates any worries of bad weather. Amanda Marton and her team did a great job of making our wedding run seamlessly. It really took any stress people may feel, and turned it to one of the most fun days!

We also had a lot of guests in from out of town. It was great to be able have them all comfortable, and not have worry about their transport.

Really a great value for everything the package included!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for having one of the most important days of your life with us at the Hotel. Amanda is such a caring and detailed person , she makes it easy for couples to enjoy themselves while they are here. We give you one stop shopping, from the planning, to the Hotel rooms during the wedding to our beautifull courtyard setting. Once again thank you!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved staying here because the service was fantastic and it was clean. The hotel has a restaurant for tasty mornings breakfasts and good evening meals which make the location tolerable. Easy stay, has wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze_p123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review our Hotel. Guests comment all the time on what a great breakfast buffet that we offer. They are also enjoying our Wednesday and Thursday night specials
in which we feature a complete prime rib dinner for $12.95. Plus all the great sevice and free wifi to boot. Hope to see you back soon!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for an event nearby. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel had a restaurant on the main level that had pretty good sandwiches and meals. They also had a pool table and juke box so it was nice to hang out there with friends. Only issue that I would say is that they rent the pool out to private parties which could cause a problem if you were hoping to go to the pool that day. There was also a small dog barking on our floor (we were far enough away that you didn't hear it over the ac but you could hear It from the hallway).
I would stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank You for your comments. We are a great place to stay for guests visiting the different venues in the area. Soccer, skiing, hockey or weddings, we have guests staying here and enjoying their accommodations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxborough
8.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
466 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
8.2 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boxboro Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boxboro Regency

Address: 242 Adams Pl, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799 (Formerly Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28))
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boxborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boxboro Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boxboro Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boxborough (i-495 Exit 28) Hotel Boxborough
Boxborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing