We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Boxboro Regency
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is older and a little dated, but the facility is excellently maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the place is really quiet.
There is a restaraunt on site but nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a list of local restaurants from the front desk since there in nothing within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am happy that we were your home away from home for the week. With all the local companies in our area,Cisco,TUV,NTS among others we strive to make you as comfortable as possible while away from home. Hope to see you again!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 465 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding in the gazebo area of the hotel. It is a beautiful venue, with an outdoor feel, but eliminates any worries of bad weather. Amanda Marton and her team did a great job of making our wedding run seamlessly. It really took any stress people may feel, and turned it to one of the most fun days!

We also had a lot of guests in from out of town. It was great to be able have them all comfortable, and not have worry about their transport.

Really a great value for everything the package included!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for having one of the most important days of your life with us at the Hotel. Amanda is such a caring and detailed person , she makes it easy for couples to enjoy themselves while they are here. We give you one stop shopping, from the planning, to the Hotel rooms during the wedding to our beautifull courtyard setting. Once again thank you!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved staying here because the service was fantastic and it was clean. The hotel has a restaurant for tasty mornings breakfasts and good evening meals which make the location tolerable. Easy stay, has wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze_p123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review our Hotel. Guests comment all the time on what a great breakfast buffet that we offer. They are also enjoying our Wednesday and Thursday night specials
in which we feature a complete prime rib dinner for $12.95. Plus all the great sevice and free wifi to boot. Hope to see you back soon!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for an event nearby. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel had a restaurant on the main level that had pretty good sandwiches and meals. They also had a pool table and juke box so it was nice to hang out there with friends. Only issue that I would say is that they rent the pool out to private parties which could cause a problem if you were hoping to go to the pool that day. There was also a small dog barking on our floor (we were far enough away that you didn't hear it over the ac but you could hear It from the hallway).
I would stay here again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank You for your comments. We are a great place to stay for guests visiting the different venues in the area. Soccer, skiing, hockey or weddings, we have guests staying here and enjoying their accommodations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had just a brief stay here but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the rate was good too.
This was a pet friendly hotel , so it worked out nicely when traveling with our small dog. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vette_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank You for your review. Clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff is what we hear all the time. We never get tired of hearing these comments and I am happy to see that you recieved the same services. Look forward to seeing you once again!.
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is right off the ext. just took 5 min to get to the entrence.
The staff was very helpfull in checking me in also when I went to leave I had lost my sun glasses They checked the room and then one of the personel said they had seen them in one of the halls sure enough they were mine.

The dinning room is pretty good staff very nice. The room we had was overlooking the ball room ,that night they had a wedding the noise was so bad we couldn,t even hear the TV. The next day they comped me 1/2 the one night room fee .

Room Tip: NO room over the ball room and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charopersians1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments!So happy to see that we found your sun glasses. Our front desk staff is always there to go above and beyond for our guests. I will pass your comments on to our associates. Thank you once again!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the site till the moment we drove away, 2 days later, we enjoyed ourselves. The central atrium pool area is very well kept up and is delightful. The staff are all very nice, polite, and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable. Our small mini schnauzer was welcomed and the park like property allowed for nice dog walks. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: No whirlpool. Nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at The Boxboro Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are a very pet friendly Hotel, our grounds are spacious and a great place to take a walk. Also nice to see that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great pool and courtyard area, our staff is second to none and we hear comments about how comfortable our beds are and what a great night sleep our guests enjoy. Hope to see you back!
Always at Your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxborough
8.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
8.2 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boxboro Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boxboro Regency

Address: 242 Adams Pl, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799 (Formerly Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boxborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Price Range: $98 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boxboro Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Boxboro Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boxborough (i-495 Exit 28) Hotel Boxborough
Boxborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing