We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience Hosting A Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Hosting A Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We live in Massachusetts and we chose this location for the wedding reception of our daughter, mainly based on the lovely ambiance and setting (complete with water fountains and plants) that was offered. We were not disappointed at all, not only was the environment great but the service was excellent. The tables and associated decor were set up meticulously, the service was efficient throughout the 5 hours and, to top it all, the staff immaculately packed up everything for an easy departure at the end. I would recommend this place for all occasions!

Best regards.

N Raghupathy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Nara Raghupathy,

Thank you so much for your positive review. Our lush garden courtyard is the gem of our hotel and makes for an incredible setting for weddings. Our staff does a marvelous job of ensure every special day goes on without a hitch and the service you noted in your comments is a testament to the staff's commitment to ensure this.

Once again I thank you for taking the time to write out your positive experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated by everyone at the hotel.

Yours in hospitality,

Howard Sobel. CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    108
    62
    29
    29
See reviews for
109
49
17
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm usually not very big on Holiday Inns but this one was excellent. Our daughter's wedding was nearby and we both held rooms for our guests and stayed there ourselves. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, service was good and the hotel was conveniently located just off I-495.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjs1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi sjs1776,

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyement with your stay with us. Our great service and location has allowed us to become one of the preferred hotels for wedding venues in the area.

We look forward to be your host shall your travels bring you to the area.

Yours in hospitality,

Howard Sobel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had to make an early appointment in New York. So we left Maine early evening and stayed overnight in Boxborough, Mass. to break up the ride and give us a head start in the am.
Hotel...Holiday Inn, was a great surprize. Clean rooms, great service, nice fitness room.
Convenient on and off interstate. One night made me want to come back and spend two.
Thank you.

Room Tip: any place is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler54Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear traveler54Maine,

Thank you so much for positive review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to New York. Our location makes us a convenient mid way point for travelers going along the same route as yourself. It is our goal to always deliver great customer service to our guests no matter their reasoning for stopping at our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Your in hospitality,

Howard Sober, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This New Year’s Eve, my family and friends decided to host a NYE party at the Holiday Inn in Boxborough. We planned to stay overnight as the rate was very reasonable and extend our stay to enjoy the breakfast brunch buffet the next day all together as well.
They have a wonderful wide open tropical atrium with indoor heated pool, courtyard, gazebo and bar area that is nicely decorated and accented with white string lights throughout.
They had DJ Jim Murphy playing music that was attentive to both the kids and adults alike, all night.
The open area with water fountains is great for the kids as they get antsy, have energy and excitement to burn off while parents can easily keep an eye on them as they also enjoy themselves at the same time.
The staff is attentive, professional, at the ready to assist, but not intrusive and went out of their way to take care of our group.
The piece de resistance was our hospitality suite. We asked for an inviting comfy cozy atmosphere with plenty of seating areas and warm lighting. There was more attention to detail than I could adequately list but see the attached pics. A picture is worth a thousand words.
The hotel rooms are clean and they even allowed our little Chihuahua dog at the hotel too. The rooms must be well insulated/sound proof as you don’t hear a thing when inside with the slider closed.
All in all, it was the next best thing to having it at home and in some ways better, without any preparation and the entire cleanup.
The price was very reasonable and well worth it. No matter the occasion, they can create the atmosphere you envision as evident in my attached photos.
We’ve been here before for a wedding and had our mother’s 70th surprise birthday party here as well. We recommend this hotel to anyone for a wide variety of occasions and know we will be planning our next party here again this year as well. Happy New Year!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Catherine,

Thank you so for your rave review. It was definitely a pleasure for our staff to host your family bringing in the New Year together. It pleases me to see and hear of the great job which was done in your hospitality suite by our staff. The pictures you have provided are extraordinary.

Catherine, we would look forward to hosting future events for you and continue delivering the great service you have witnessed thus far.

Yours in hospitality,

Howard Sober, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Recently attended a family party at the Holiday Inn in Boxborough and was impressed with the service. The food was delicious and hot and the staff was attentive and friendly. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MOBrien119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi MOBrien119,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your recent experience at your family party. Our staff's attentiveness and friendliness is a the focal driver in always delivering great customer service. I am thankful for your recommendation and it is greatly appreciated.

Yours in hospitality,

Howard Sobel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was excellent and everyone was happy. I know we will be scheduling next year's family party here. The staff is attentive and professional. The holiday atmosphere throughout the common areas was beautiful. We have a large family party every year, this year everyone was thrilled with the location and wants to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi MStC224,

I am pleased to hear our staff was able to make your annual Family Holiday Party a success. Our staff's attentiveness and professionalism is what allows us to make many such events as your's a enjoyable for all attendees.

My staff and I look forward to hosting your future family gatherings in our hotel.

Yours in hospitality,

Howard Sobel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food was excellent and plentiful. The staff friendly and professional, and really went out of thier way to take care of our group. The Courtyard is a delightful space to hold a party or reception. With the tiki bar and fountains on the right and the dining area and giant gazebo / dance floor on the left, it is a truly idyllic setting. The only downside is the slight aroma of chlorine emanating from the pool area situated above and behind the bar.

The hotel room was clean suited my needs. The shower was hot and the HVAC worked well with little noise. They do allow dogs at this hotel, and I did hear a bark or two while outside my room, but not from inside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardSobel, General Manager at Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi Bob D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your company holiday party in our garden courtyard as well as your hotel room. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and professional, we await the next time we are able to be your host.

Yours in Hospitality,

Howard Sobel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxborough
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 242 Adams Place, Boxborough, MA 01719-1799 (Formerly Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28))
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boxborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boxborough (i-495 Exit 28) Hotel Boxborough
Boxborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing