We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Nice Golf Course, Great View”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 84 Restaurants in Bourne
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Views! Views! Views! coupled with amazing food- if you haven't been in yet- come visit us!
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Golf Course, Great View”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We discovered this gem recently. The food is very good. The view of the golf course and beyond to Buzzards Bay is beautiful. The golf course is rated in the top ten in Massachusetts. Seasonal outdoor seating. Clean!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodsailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Decent Food, But Oh That View!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I've been to the Sunset Grille five times with friends, who find the place more to their liking than I do. The view, especially at sunset is beautiful. The decor is golf-club bland, so make sure to sit by a window and enjoy the view instead of the faux club atmosphere. The service is friendly and efficient and the food is OK. I have never had anything bad to eat at the Grille, but never anything that stood out as being different or better than a lot of similar places on Cape Cod. We go because our "crowd" likes it and the prices are reasonable. I keep wanting it to be better instead of just average.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the bay”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Sunset Grill is well named because you can see the most beautiful sunsets on Cape Cod. The food is very well prepared and the presentation is excellent. Your servers work hard to make your meal enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shockr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocasset, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From start to finish a wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Well trained staff, beautifully plated food, well priced in a lovely setting. This is a hidden treasure just over the Bridge in Pocasset, MA.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buenavistajpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service, hot and delicious food choices for all!”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Amazing sunsets, wrapped in a garden of beauty in their outside seating. Each time we dine at the Sunset Grille, we have the best service and most incredible meals. The staff is amazingly gracious! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jars310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing