We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Silver Lake, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were there for a long weekend. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating. I think for the price this is a great choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaL384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    30
    14
    20
See reviews for
36
26
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nh
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Went to the Quality Inn for a 2 night weekend stay for a local wedding. The hotel rooms were very spacious, clean and affordable. The continental breakfast was well stocked with coffee, tea, juices, hard boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhNhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as it was located close to a wedding we were attending. The location is great - about 2 minutes from the Bourne Bridge. The rooms were clean and I liked that each room had a fridge and microwave. And they didn't charge extra for a crib rental. The free contential breakfast was typical for a hotel. My issues - I didn't feel like I was on a vacation at the Cape. The decor is out of date. The pool area was dirty and there were no towels available. The hot tub was broken. Except for one front desk staff person, the rest of the staff couldn't recommend any local restaurants or places to walk (no fitness center). There is no elevator if you are staying on the second floor (which I was not made aware of when I booked the rooms and my mother has a very hard time with stairs). For the price, this was not a good value, but it was convenient. We probably will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you have any accessibility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostonfam02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Let me explain my review title. I stayed at this hotel for the second consecutive year (last weekend in June both times) as a participant in a cycling ride for charity. Both years, the front desk manager knew of the event we were participating and welcomed us with a group rate (booked in advance) and quick check in. The morning of check out is early for event participants -- 4:30 am departure (by choice unfortunately). But a full breakfast was still waiting for us, even that early. This year, when we checked in we were disappointed to learn the hot tub was broken -- it helps after a day of cycling! Again the front desk attendant proved how tuned in this staff is to their clientele: she told us the general manager had worked very hard to try and get it repaired in time for our visit, because he knew our tired legs would be looking for hot tub relief. Apparently when it broke less than a week prior, he was very busy getting repairmen in and very vocal with them when it wasn't fixed in time. I would have given a five rating if the hot tub was working, but the story is really a testament to the staff's attention to detail, knowledge of events in the area, and their respect for repeat customers. Highly recommended for weary travelers looking for some TLC.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turks and Caicos
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Despite the 3 year old review referenced in my above title, I just returned from a brief stay at the hotel. The 2008 review had me concerned, as I had been to the hotel a number of times, many years ago. Hey - it's not the Ritz ( and the price was a real value (off season, of course) , but it is far from the place described in the earlier review. New decor, rugs, etc. (at least in my room) , and housekeeping did a super job each day! AND, this room had more lights in it than normal. I could actually read in bed ! Check in was easy and the man at the front desk greeted me pleasantly despite my midnight check in. He had already fixed an incorrect room rate quoted by the home office but not honored in the email confirm. So that was an issue I did not have to deal with at the late hour !
Safe area, well lit, spacious parking lot. I would have no problem staying there in the future or recommending it for a budget conscience traveler.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustChillin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Great clean room, at a decent price, don't care what anyone else says, the room for $107 a nite was bigger than most $200 rooms
Will come again

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, MA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Relatively recent renovations have made the rooms comfortable and clean. Usually do not stay in Quality Inns but needed a place at the last minute in this area. Was pleasantly surprised. Very attentive staff, clean rooms and quiet. 100% non smoking. Includes complimentary breakfast until 10 a.m. (which we missed so cannot comment on it). Would definitely stay there again. Located right at Bourne Bridge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacher_Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
14.8 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
7.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
323 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
2.5 mi away
Herring Run Motel
Herring Run Motel
#1 of 4 in Buzzards Bay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 Trowbridge Rd, Bourne, MA 02532-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel overlooks the Cape Cod Canal, the gateway to Cape Cod. This charming area features world-class beaches like Turo Beach, Monuments Beach, Sagamore Beach. The coastal towns of Hyannis, Falmouth, Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown are just minutes away. Additional attractions close to this Bourne, MA hotel include the Nantucket Island ferries like the Freedom Cruise Line, along with the Steamship Authority and Hy-Line Cruises, the Gallo Ice Arena, Sandwich Glass Museum and Cape Cod Central Railroad. Several golf courses, entertainment venues and recreational opportunities are nearby. After a busy day of shopping or sightseeing, come back to the hotel and relax with a delicious meal or enjoy a refreshing drink in our full-service restaurant, Trowbridge Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bourne
Quality Inn Bourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing