We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at this hotel was a terribly bad choice and a low point of our trip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
All Seasons Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying at this hotel was a terribly bad choice and a low point of our trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

opening the door to our room my first instinct was to turn around and leave. The room was dirty and there was a spider living in its web in the bathroom. The smell was so bad we had to leave our door open to air it out. Then we decided to turn on the air conditioner thinking it would help with the smell...it didn't work. After several failed attempts to get it working the staff member just went back to his office. I called the office to say we needed another room. Thankfully, we were switched to another room without any trouble since it was too late to find another place to stay. The 2nd room didn't smell as bad and the air conditioner worked which helped some. No alarm clock in the room and the kitchenette floor was so filthy with imbedded dirt that it couldn't even be wiped clean. The Continental breakfast was terrible...served stale doughnuts and we threw them out. Sorry to say, but this hotel needs to be leveled and rebuilt.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliajaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    14
    8
    25
See reviews for
23
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight so we could catch an early ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day...the catch; we were dog sitting for my sister for the weekend. After an exhaustive search, we decided to book here at the Knight's in because they were dog friendly and had availability...despite the miserable reviews it received.

The manager on duty, Maya, was quite friendly and offered area maps, a wake up call, and directions to the ferry. The property itself was not impresive, but, it was not a disaster either. The grounds were plain, yet clean.

We stayed in room 119, a king size smoking room in the corner at the far end of the property. The room was acceptable. It is what is is with places like this. It is an "all rooms face out" style motel. In my experience with these, the carpets are almost always dirty because you are entering the room directly from the outside with no interior corridor buffer zone. Anyway, the carpet appeared fairly old, but was not visibly dirty, though that did not stop us from keeping at least a pair of socks on when walking around.

The bed was hard, and I felt the springs in the mattress (note: I am not small. 6'8" 260.) Due to the reviews, we had packed our own bedding and we changed it out upon our arrival. Their bedding was plain and appeared to be clean, but we had our own so we used it.

The bathroom was dated, but it was clean and everything worked. The only really dirty thing in the room was the air conditioner. It was ancient, had not been cleaned recently (dust build up was abundant) and it smelled pretty bad when I turned it on. This may well have been due to the fact that it is a smoking room, but it was still pretty bad.

There is a Tedeschi Food Mart directly across from the hotel that is open til 11. It shares a building with a laundromat and a "bus station." The Inn is directly off of the Bourne traffic circle, and the is an Ihop on the other side if you like pancakes for breakfast. The neighborhood, while busy due to its location right off the circle, appeared to be pretty safe...and the state police barracks are about 200 yards away.

Overall, the room served it's purpose as a stopover point, but I would not advise a lenghty stay here.

  • Liked — Convenient and dog friendly
  • Disliked — condition and amenities for price paid
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lurchuml30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

After a nice enjoyable ride down to the Cape in a convertible top vehicle, I was ready to rest my weary bones at the Knights Inn. I suppose that the first clue that this place was a godforsaken roach motel dump was the fact that the receptionist greeted us with, "Sorry, for the wait, we have leaky toilet problem to fix."

OK...well, we were in need of a stiff cocktail so we gave it no second thoughts, and regretfully paid our 167.76 (after tax) for our one night stay. I have never regretted spending 167.76 more in my whole life. I mean, I couldn’t even justify spending the money. I would have rather given the 167.76 to the poor homeless person sleeping in the parking lot than to this establishment.

Where to start, the delicious ashtray ead de parfume that lingered in the air or the remnants of the last tenant’s crumbs in the sheets? No, the semen on the television, sheets and mattress takes the cake. I was starting to think that maybe this hotel was the scene of “Debbie Does Bourne” or something, but then I found a curious hot pink cell phone hiding under the bed. No, this was no porn pad (maybe by day) but rather a drug dealer’s cozy hang out. I thought I would do the nice thing and turn it in, but this cell phone served as our entertainment for the whole stay. The cell phone was filled with text messages about scoring “dope” and about how “stoney” the occupants of Room 220 were. Well, at least they had a good time, wish we had been so fortunate that we could have baked ourselves into oblivion to blur the horror of it all. The best part was when I attempted to call down to a family member’s room to see if this had all be a very cruel joke they played on us…no such luck…the telephone didn’t work. Even better, the lamp next to the bed acted like a sporadic clap on lamp on crack…. (it wasn’t a clap on lamp). Even worse, when we called the front desk to see where we could score some Baked Cheetos , the man at the front desk hung up on us…the audacity! After the humor of the hot pink cell phone wore off, we decided to turn on our laptop to connect to the supposed “wireless internet” the hotel boasted and go onto TripAdvisor and see what other people thought. We should have known that a hotel without a coffee maker or a properly functioning commode is not going to have wireless internet. Alas, there was a minifridge in which we housed our bottle of Grey Goose….that was the only thing that made this trip bearable. The BEST part of our stay was checking out and letting my dog urinate on their lawn.

P.S. If you would like your hot pink cell phone back Tyrone, please let me know.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Checking in
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fncyfrenchcurtainrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bourne hotels

maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

OK... I am not normally the type to write a review on the internet. In fact, this is my first. However, after having my son forward me some of the Trip Advisor reviews of this place I felt the need to add our experience. If only we had read them first!
We were on the Cape for a wedding and this was the only place we could find that did not have a two night minimum stay.... probably because no one in their right mind could stay for two nights. We had three rooms and they were all disgusting. When we first checked in, I told my husband that I was going to have to do a lot of serious partying to be able to sleep in that room. Ugh. When we entered the room we were greeted by an olive green stove that had foil wrapped around all the burners... the knobs were broken and they had been numbered with magic marker. My young adult daughter could not believe her eyes... it was so bad she had a laughing fit (it was laugh or cry). It looked like something you would expect to see on the curb waiting for trash pick up. Wouldn't be surprised if that's where it came from. I had to put a plastic bag down on the couch to be able to sit on it it was so filthy. There were cigarette burns all over everything, including the bedding which was beyond disgusting.. There was what appeared to be blood on the bed spread. The pillows I would not even give to my dog to use. My daughter slept in her clothes on top of the bed... she would not get under the covers....I was unable to make myself walk barefoot on the rug, even to get to the bathroom which was very nasty....The sink cabinet in our bathroom had toothpaste and spit dribbled all down the front of it...Out of the seven of us, only two were brave enough to use the shower... I was afraid of picking up some type of fungus or disease. Then to top it all off, my daughter found a cell phone under her bed... (evidence of the excellent house keeping job)... it turned out to be filled with messages which were making arrangements for drug deals!!!! Seriously!
Like I said, writing this type of thing is not something I ordinarily do. I am not a terribly picky person and understand that you get what you pay for... but in this case... spring for the extra to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmarleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

If you're reading this review prior to your trip, you've lucked out. You still have a chance to run in the other direction. The Knights Inn is hands down the most disgusting hotel you'll ever wish you hadn't stayed in. Even the duct tape in our room was dirty! This would be a great place to stay if one of your hobbies was collecting dried semen. My sister found a drug dealers phone under the bed in her room. Yes, we read the text messages, and no Tyrone, we can't get you "an 8th and a couple of joints". To give you an idea what type of place you're dealing with, the only thing fresh and clean in our room was the putty used to patch the door when it was recently kicked in.

One of our favorite features was a "breakfast nook" which was a table and two chairs stuffed in a corner that you had to climb over the bed to get to. You stay classy Knights Inn! Also, don't expect a alarm clock, an iron or baked Cheetos because none of those simple amenities are available. One bed was like a trampoline. The other was like a brick. The plumbing was great (when it worked). Also, we saw some drunk fool urinating off of the balcony at 2:00 AM. The horror!

I could go on for pages but I think I've said enough. Skip the Knights Inn and sleep in your car if you have to. If you chose to ignore all the review and stay anways, don't open the shades in room 216. Its the one with the fancy French curtain rod. Yeah.

  • Liked — Its proximity to the police station
  • Disliked — the accommodations!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank kaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

The day before arriving, I read the reviews and arrived with some apprehension. My husband and I had booked a room here and so had several family members. I had hoped we had not made a mistake. We had not. The room was clean - ordinary, but clean. The management was friendly. The pool area was clean and we enjoyed the hot tub. Our other family members had no complaints. The whole place was simple, a little dated but a very acceptable place to spend this long weekend. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and refused to stay in a few of them. I would not refuse to stay here and our sister's children stayed in a room without any threat to their safety. If I had any complaint, the breakfast could be improved.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — no fitness center
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank danmulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2007

My first mistake was not checking the reviews on this Motel until after I booked it. Big Mistake. After I read the reviews, I called the motel to express my concerns. I was assured the rooms are all clean and I would be happy with our stay. When checking in we were required to pay an additional fee for two guests we had with us. No problem there however the staff member seemed "put out" when we asked for additional linens for the two additional guests. There was an ODOR eminating from the room as soon as the door was opened. My fellow travel guests thought it was the smell of an old motel room, maybe I'm no used to that, but it was not pleasant. I spent as much time out of the room as I could. The was debris under the bed and cigarette burns in the comforter. The sheets were clean, but I question how old the pillows and mattresses were because although the room did have a kitchenette area, the appliances were quite old in that 1960's olive color that was so popular way back in the day. The clerk complained to me about the discounted amount they receive from the website booking. We left the room early to grab breakfast and when we returned, they were in the room cleaning! The manager actually accused us of stealing their old, flat pillows! (They were still folded up in the sleep sofa which he double-checked before we left). I would never here again, the hospitality was horrible, the quality was poor and the room's smell was offensive. I'd rather sleep in my car given the choice again.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Smell of the room, lack of hospitality.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Bourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
4.0 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Inn & Suites

Property: All Seasons Inn & Suites
Address: 114 Trowbridge Rd, Rt. 28 & Bourne Rotary, Bourne, MA 02532-3617 (Formerly Knights Inn Bourne)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — All Seasons Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your All Seasons Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bourne (Yankee Thrift Motel) Hotel Bourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing