We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lobster Trap Fish Market and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Bourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Lobster Trap was founded in 1969 as a neighborhood fish market on the Back River in Bourne. Over time, we have evolved to include a restaurant, catering, and a distribution company which services restaurants and markets world wide. Times change, but our mission has remained the same. We are committed to providing guests with the best possible products we can source, prepared with care and served with pride. After all, this isn't just a job for us, its a way of life. Now eat, drink, enjoy!
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Lobster Trap is the place to eat in the Falmouth Bourne area. The service is excellent and the food is delicious. I had the fish sandwich with French fries. The fries are perfectly crispy, salty and greasy and the fish sandwich ain't bad either! Compliment your meal off with a Captain and Coke and you have a perfect Cape Cod evening.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for families and kids. Very casual. Lots of choices with limited selections for non fish eaters. Raw bar selection was fresh. Our group had 5 different appetizers and 5 different mains. In my judgement the food was fine but not notable.... pretty consistent with most other Cape casual fish eateries. Pair of hostesses were not particularly friendly, nor helpful but the wait staff was fine. Very fast service if you want to eat and run.

Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stumbled on The Lobster Trap in making a short-notice visit to Bourne to see the big Canal Anniversary fireworks show. I didn't do exhaustive sampling of every lobster roll on the Cape, but I simply can't imagine how it can get much better than this one. Super meaty, super fresh and minimally dressed to let the lobster stand on its own. Even though we were all full to the gills, we shared a piece of the multi-layered chocolate cake, which was a great treat. It appeared there were a lot of regulars and nice family occasions around us. It's somewhat off the beaten track, but I'd happily make the effort to go back again.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlackBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have been going to this place for years but its the first time we have been in four years. They have valet parking and waitress service now. The food is still good, but more expensive than before though.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Slightly classier lobster shack on the side of the road with a good view of a tidal river. Great service in spite of how busy this place is and how far the waitstaff has to walk to get to outside tables. Food was good but not outstanding. A pleasant way to watch the sun go down, though watch out for mosquitoes after sunset.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank jgitelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Trap Fish Market and Restaurant also viewed

 
Buzzards Bay, Bourne
 

Been to The Lobster Trap Fish Market and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing