We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could be more optimistic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wish I could be more optimistic!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I try not to consider myself a pessimist, so I will try to provide an objective review. I was disappointed when we first arrived; admittedly, it was late, that there was an error with the room my husband preselected not showing in the system. This was easily corrected and we received the room we requested, but we did not receive water or cookies or bonus HH points. My husband is a diamond member and this wasn't acknowledged. My husband travels for work and is away far more than he is home, and I feel he deserves the perks that come with the highest tier of a rewards program. Most people say, just ask for the refreshments, but I feel uncomfortable doing that as you shouldn't have to ask to be rewarded. I felt parched after a night of traveling, and ended up buying an overpriced water from the hotel convenience store. The room itself was pleasant and clean, and the meals were fine; it does help save a huge deal of expense by providing 2 meals. My major "complaint" was that housekeeping never came on Wednesday or Thursday. I'm sure it is inconvenient for me to be in the room as I assume they usually clean unoccupied rooms, but I am just visiting for the week and have no vehicle while my husband works. On Monday and Tuesday, I just requested towels and trash because I had no other needs. I did not place a privacy sign or ask them to not come back. I let it go Wednesday and thought perhaps I missed them while in the shower. Speaking of, towards the end (thankfully) of my shower, the water pressure was reduced to a trickle for 5-10 minutes, which was quite frustrating. On Thursday, I stayed up all day and held off on the shower, waiting for housekeeping. I was completely out of toilet paper and had accumulated a pile of towels and trash. The floor was also very dirty from work boots. At 4:45, I finally called the front desk, assuming they (housekeeping) might be in til 5 and not wanting to miss them completely. I was told they were done at 4pm, and did I need anything that a note could be left for tomorrow. When I explained my needs, the items were brought to my room, which is fine... I guess I just feel like the bar was dropped there. The housekeeper was on her way out and apologized, saying I had seemed busy the other days. That's fine but I can't believe they still aren't required to knock and ask if I needed service. What if I had been out for the day? Would I have returned to a dirty room? They say they change linens every 3rd day which did not happen. Again I hear, just call the front desk. I hope I don't sound rude saying: I shouldn't have to. All in all, the stay was average, I just hope for a better stay in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsallmmmkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor for our hotel . I am sorry that we could not exceed your expectations during your stay. I will use your comments to train my staff to make sure these issues do not repeat going forward. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    203
    64
    29
    16
See reviews for
336
108
21
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and nice environment. I always stay here when up in this area. Excellent value. Just a bit hard to find with a GPS as the town you need to enter to find is Bedford, but truly located in Billerica.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really apprecaite your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great Staff is excellent very friendly work hard to 'EPOJFQppeihelp customers staying at hotel. Food is very good. iwjeofiw oidwoi oiwowi [WJEI[wj [tEJFq[ojet t You might get more answers with out long answers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really apprecaite your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is the fourth year I have stayed here with our skate team and every year has consistently been an excellent experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. There is good sound insulation between rooms. We love the extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast is adequate and my daughter is a big fan of the waffles. We look foward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really apprecaite your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I don't write reviews but I'm compelled to relate my experience to praise the superb staff!
My troubles started when my rental car had an issue which would have caused me to miss an important business meeting. Upon asking the hotel front desk for help, without hesitation the clerk immediately pulled out her personal AAA card to call for assistance (as it turned out, I contacted the rental car agency and they sent AAA). The staff assured me that they would coordinate with AAA when they arrived and shuttled me to the nearby business so I wouldn't be late. They kept me posted throughout and shuttled me back afterward.
I could go on and on about the kindness and thoughtfulness of the staff to help me but I will leave it at this to be brief.
I have hundreds of stays in budget to 5 star hotels in the US and around the world and I have never experienced this level of hospitality. My heartfelt gratitude to Denise and Megan for their exceptional service and genuine concern!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really apprecaite your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Homewood Suites in Bedford, Burlington area of Boston was a great find. We enjoyed the 'manager's reception' that offered a light faire including beer and wine. A hearty continental breakfast was also included. What a treat! The staff was courteous and helpful. I would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really apprecaite your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My first stay at the Billerica Homewood suites on 12/20/13 had a major problem as the motherboard in the door lock broke. The night desk clerk was not customer service minded. It took getting the General Manager involved to get the problem fixed. Arzu was kind and did everything in her power to fix the problem. She did not charge me for the stay.
My second stay 12/31/13 was excellant. No problems and the staff was very helpful. The previous night desk clerk had sought employment else where. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean room and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to know that your second stay was much more enjoyable.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 7 in Burlington
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Address: 35 Middlesex Tpke, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston - Billerica Hotel Billerica
Homewood Suites Billerica
Homewood Billerica
Hilton Billerica
Billerica Hilton
Billerica Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing