We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Maine
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my husband while attending a conference in the area. We loved the property. We enjoyed the king bed, and it was nice that one could watch TV in one room, while the other slept in a completely separate room. Mattress was squishier than I'm used to but not saggy, pillows typical hotel soft, but actually better than usual. The room was clean; we used the refrigerator and the microwave (no stove) and appreciated having the kitchen available. We didn't use the pool, it looked a little small but otherwise fine. Breakfast was just what I'd expect...cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, toast/bagels, and hot items were some of the things available. Can't go wrong here and we had no trouble finding it when we used Bedford as the city, just like the hotel's website advises. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you aren't looking to it for recreation but need a clean, quiet and comfy place to sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and found it quiet; however, would have preferred higher floor which wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieLovesFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
My staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    202
    63
    27
    16
See reviews for
329
106
21
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Darby, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in the Boston / Cambridge area when visiting relatives in the area and found all aspects of this hotel to be the best for the rates. I hate it when I use any type of service and get the smallest feeling that the staff act as if they are doing me a favor to take my monies. I did not have even the smallest of those feelings. I also must compliment all of the staff from the maids, a maintenance man, and the manager with whom I spoke several times and all of them gave the impression that they wanted to make each of the guess enjoy their stay. Over all on a scale of 1 to 10 let’s go with a 9.99998

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rudolph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel . We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know that we were able to make you feel home and make you feel welcome which is our goal each day .

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu Leblanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I and her parents were there for our son's graduation from HBS. The suite was perfect for us. The continental breakfast had more choices than the average hotel breakfast. I wish we had time to attend the mananger's reception in the evening because the hotel appeared to offer a complete meal! The best part was the rate, which was considerably less than the rate at most Boston area hotels. Not too far from Harvard--about 35 minutes, mostly via highway. Not a big deal because we left the hotel each morning and came back late evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JMSCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
My staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great value for 2 BR Suite just outside of Boston. Well maintained and professionally staffed. Nice amenities for mid-week stays (Manager's Light Dinner each evening). Have stayed here twice and found it to be a consistently high quality experience. Would definitely recommend to others, especially for family stays (2 BR Suite is nive set-up).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tdadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
My staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a great trip and accommodation arrangement and the location of our suites at Homewood was perfect for our visit to our daughter who is a student at U-Mass Andover. We will do this again and stay at the same location because it was very convenient and comfortable for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to know that you had a great time and were comfortable during your stay with us. I hope we get to see you again in the future,

Thank you for your business,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay. The hotel was very clean, efficient and quiet. The housekeeping staff was the most impressive aspect for us. They accommodated our late rising family by making up our room in the afternoon and even ran our son's dishes and bottles through the dishwasher for us. The only disappointment was the bedding. The pillows are so soft you don't get much head support and the duvets never stay in place; they are constantly falling off the bed at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to make you feel home. I would like to let you know that our bedding will be changing this summer. We will have new pillows and new cover for the beds. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent service, facilities, great dinner buffet and excellent breakfast. Anything you'd need! All-suites is a plus, full kitchen very useful, free in-room internet terrific. High-quality at affordable price. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MartiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to make you feel home.

My staff and I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty,

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Address: 35 Middlesex Tpke, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston - Billerica Hotel Billerica
Homewood Suites Billerica
Homewood Billerica
Hilton Billerica
Billerica Hilton
Billerica Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing