We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lobster special”
Review of Emerald Rose

Emerald Rose
Reserve with OpenTable
Emerald Rose is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grove Street
Description: Creative, delicious and affordable cuisine served in a welcoming, comfortable atmosphere by friendly, attentive servers. What dining out should be! You"ll find it at The Emerald Rose. Choose from our white tablecloth dining room, a seat by the fireplace in the more casual Irish Pub or one of our two outdoor patios. Executive Chef Mark Filteau has created a menu with a great balance of traditional Irish favorites like Bangers and Mashed, exciting new dishes like Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon with Bass Ale Demi-Glaze and creative comfort food like Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Lobster. Great Food, Great Value, Friendly Service and an extensive menu with something for everyone! Come relax and enjoy!
Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lobster special”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every summer they have a double lobster roll special for the price of one. Excellent and full of lobster with no fillers and very light on the mayo. Worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel
Level Contributor
305 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Consistent good quality food with an Irish flair, attentive staff and decent bar.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have lunch or dinner at The Emerald Rose every few months and find it clean, friendly and accommodating. The food is hot and fresh with daily specials like prime rib or haddock are very good. The basic burgers and sandwich menu is very good as well. There's a nice cove red deck with several tables for outdoor eating during the summer. Beer menu is solid, but nothing exotic. Great finish with Irish Raisin Bread Pudding. Friendly to old and young, starting with a warm welcome at the door. Good food, good prices and everything else you need for a good meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New menu worth checking out”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I haven't dined at the Emerald Rose in a few years and decided to give it a try one afternoon. The new(er) menu has some great options if you're just looking to share apps or would like to fill up on a complete meal. We ordered the Poutine Steak Fries as an app and the gravy was absolutely delicious! I had the buffalo chicken flatbread as my meal. The flatbread is very large and can easily feed 2 - 3 people. The buffalo chicken was flavorful and not too hot. The flatbread was thin and crispy. We were very pleased with our meal and the bartender was attentive, friendly and kind. It seems like they are trying to keep the menu fresh with some new additions and it's working.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robyn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
1 review
“Local water hole”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I am from out of town and my old friend told me to meet him here. While waiting, a young man named Kevin K for the next county/town gave me his life story of Boston hockey, scotch and cigars....

Helpful?
Thank Bottomsup1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Still amazing”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Rose is always worth visiting again and again. I love going in when the sous chef Steve is working because he cooks the steaks perfectly. Our waiter was Jon and he was probably the nicest person I have ever met. He checked on us often and got everything right the first time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Rose also viewed

 

Been to Emerald Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing