We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run Down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Club of Billerica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Country Club of Billerica
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Billerica
Attraction details
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run Down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Avoid this golf course, if possible. It is run down and in need of work. Go to the other Billerica golf course; Swanson Meadows.

The bar and restaurant food are good however. Stop in for a drink and a meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great venue for a wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just had a wedding there.
The staff is top notch and anticipated all our needs and even some we didn't know we needed. Brynne their wedding coordinator was very helpful and yet unobtrusive.

The weather cooperated so it allowed us to have an outdoor ceremony at the gazebo which was perfect.

The food ( beef and shrimp ) were served hot and tasted excellent.

Service was incredible.
The hall was nicely arranged and having a separate dance floor was great. The package included everything the couple needed and every vendor was helpful, on time and made the day go so well.

One tip if you having an outdoor wedding there. Make sure they block off the parking spaces near the gazebo early so they don't have to go look for golfers or others nearer the wedding time.

Hats off to the staff. We all had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fishonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for a new or occasional player”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been playing the Billerica Country Club course since I was in High School back in the 70's. Back then it was only 9 holes which is why 9 of the 18 holes are better than the others. The back nine were added later and were shorter ( although they have mixed them up some now). For someone like me who plays a half dozen times a year it is a good course to get out on. If you are looking for lessons, I highly recommend seeing Barry Bruce the resident pro. Barry is a great guy and a great teacher ( he actually is a retired high school teacher). He will have you hitting them better in short order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAYESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“18 HOLES WELCOMES GOLFERS OF ANY AGE OR ABILITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I returned to the game of golf about 12 years ago. The CC of Billerica sits in my backyard.
I accepted the welcome then and 100 times since then. I am a former caddie back to the
1960's - high school to college. I have seen the very expensive private golf clubs and played
the 'blue collar' public golf courses in the Boston area. Billerica's 18 holes has it all and then
some. It engages the youthful beginers - embraces the veterans golfers and offers 18 holes
on all levels. It has the long par four holes. The easy but not so easy par three holes. The
fairways are wide and spacious. The greens are well maintained even during dry conditions.
Walking is good not difficult. There is ample natural shade all of the course and cold water
is available from all tees and greens. The cost is very affordable. There is twilight reduced
rate after 5pm for walkers. It is the destination of several charity golf outings and the home
course of the high school golf team. Everybody is welcome and every level of golfer can feel
challenged but not overwhelmed. The club house is open and friendly. The pro shop staff
always willing to help out a golfer especially singles. They want your business and appreciate
your goodwill. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to get in an early morning round of Golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been here a few times in the early morning for a quick nine holes of golf and everything went well. We haven't gone to the restaurant but I can say I had a fine time on the course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Club of Billerica also viewed

 

Been to Country Club of Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing