We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite, comfy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I been 2 times in this hotel and its extremely good, very quite and comfy, its just 15 miles form Boston city. Theres many attractions around including burlington mall and many restaurants. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aristides B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

While working in Burlington area, I tried this hotel to see how it was. I really love that there is a mini fridge and microwave in each room. This really helped out for late nights when I just wanted to heat something up and eat in my room. The front desk staff are great. The rooms are large with PLENTY of space to lounge or work. It's located across the parking lot from a nice restaurant. I will definitely stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drop121607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overall quality of the hotel was great. Comfortable, quiet and spacious room offering the latest in technology. The facility itself (including room) was very clean, welcoming and and located on a beautiful piece of property. Finally the staff were awesome, helpful and friendly, making our stay a memory not just an experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had stayed at a Hampton Inn previously in Norfolk, VA and were hoping to have the same quality experience in MA moving my sister into her new apt. The entire establishment is clean and beautiful which was exactly what we had expected. It was close to Boston (about 20 min) and down the road from a mall area so there were many restaurant options (although they do not really advertise this). They had an adequate fitness center that was open 24 hrs and a delicious breakfast every day. We had a wonderful stay and we are hoping to stay at a Hampton Inn again in other locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay especially our breakfast. We are close enough to Boston to help with move-ins but far enough away so that you don’t pay Boston prices. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with a youth sports group. Great service, friendly staff. Had an issue with HVAC unit first night. Nice note and an explanation of problem and fix upon returning to hotel the next night. Didn't get to use pool or fitness rooms, up and out by 7 returned after 8pm each night. Hotel staff didn't have our kids under their feet. Other teams with different schedule had kids all over the place and staff kept them in check. Hotel is hard to find the first time. iPhone was off, GPS was off, only thing that got me close was the trucks navigation system and direction from the hotels website. Hotel is 30 minutes from airport and downtown. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington; I appreciate your staying with us. I am sorry you had an issue with the cooling system but glad we were able to remedy the situation, I am afraid the issues with directions to the hotel are all but out of my hands. The towns of Billerica and Bedford where our property is located have rerouted the Middlesex turnpike and the GPS mapping (which we do not control) has not caught up with the change. In addition while our legal address is in the town of Billerica the GPS mapping has our hotel located in the town of Bedford. As a result we have to tell all concerned to use the town of Bedford when using their GPS to get to our hotel. As you indicated we have updated directions on the website and our front desk staff are well versed in providing help to get here. Again thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a very good hotel, value, cleanliness, perks and overall atmosphere. despite a problem with the booking agent, who misinformed that this hotel was within walking distance of Boston University, and a glitch in the fire alarm system that unleashe a high piercing noise which took the fire department 20 minutes to disengage, I was pleased with the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I appreciate your staying with us and I am sorry for the fire alarm; however, it is better to be safe than sorry and we had a small incident with of all things burnt toast in the breakfast area toaster oven. As you say we are not close enough to walk to Boston University but it’s not too long a drive. Again thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

As always our stay was great. We've been staying here for the last 4 years while our daughter is in college in Cambridge. We didn't like the new layout of breakfast as well as before the remodel, but the food was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Welcome back and Thank you for staying with us again and again. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We did remodel giving the hotel a little more modern look; but, the older lobby was nice too. However now we have more tables and more room for our breakfast buffet. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
2.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington

Address: 25 Middlesex Tpke, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range: $107 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington is nestled in a sprawling suburban area while still in close proximity of Boston. It provides a great location for many business and leisure travelers alike, offering many local businesses and many exciting historical areas nearby. Hampton Inn offers amenities such as warm breakfast every morning, swimming in a seasonal heated pool, a conference room with room for 75 people, and a 24 hour business center. Our rooms are the perfect place for productivity or relaxation with free WIFI and out comfy Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington Hotel Billerica
Hampton Inn Billerica
Billerica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing