We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“17 April 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
New Denmark N B, Canada
1 review
“17 April 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great Hotel and Staff. I drive Motor Coach for J and T Tours Miramichi NB. I have always been satisifed with my stay here. I look forward to staying here again. Thanks for your great hospitality. I travel on a constant basis and other hotels could take some lessons from your staff. Thanks again. J J Dudley.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Wow, what a terrific review. I am very happy with the comments you have made about our staff, as I believe they are what make our hotel a great place to stay. Each of my staff read the trip advisor and they have all told me that they enjoyed your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    167
    55
    15
    6
See reviews for
215
102
17
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

They were very busy the night of my arrival, but totally got to me quickly. Clean and quiet. some one ended up smoking on the 4th floor but over all the Hotel was great. Breakfast was nice with long hours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kolton Y V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do have three smoking rooms on the fourth floor which accounts for your noticing the smell of cigarettes; however, most times you do not notice. Our breakfast is from 6:00a.m. to 10:00 a.m. and we keep it stocked from start to finish. Thank you again for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is a bit difficult to find. Apparently with recent changes to the road, it confuses your GPS. I was told to put it in under Bedford, not Burlington or Billerica. We still had to call to find it at night. The property has 4 floors & the lobby area has some renovations going on. We didn't experience any noise or mess related to the reno. Rooms were spacious & very clean. The beds were ok, not the super comfortable ones I have had in other Hamptons, but perfectly fine. There was a refrigerator & microwave in the room & nice duvets/pillows. There were 4 very loud adults in the lobby hanging out on the couch late & with the tile floors, it echoed to my room which was on the 1st floor. I would suggest requesting a room at the end of the hall & not next to the lobby or request an upper floor. Because part of the 2nd floor is also exposed to the lobby, your best bet is to request 3rd or 4th floor & make sure you are away from the elevator, ice/vending machines & guest laundry room to avoid added noise. The free breakfast offered a nice selection each morning. There is a restaurant/bar across the parking lot, otherwise you would need to drive or take a cab to get food. The mall isn't far away & it was about 30 min drive into Boston. At rush hour that could take more like 45 min - 1 hr. I was told a flat rate car service from there to Logan airport was 70-75.00 or you could take a taxi to Woburn to get the Logan Express bus to the airport. A good choice if you have a car as there is plenty of free parking. For 85-95.00/nt plus tax, its a decent value (Boston area hotels are so expensive) especially since you don't have to pay for parking. If you don't have a car, get something near in the city or near a train station (check to see if they have a courtesy shuttle) & use it instead - it will save you a lot of time in the horrendous Boston traffic!

Room Tip: Request 3rd or 4th floor, away from elevator, vending/ice machine & guest laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your review is certainly very complete including the pictures of our guest room. Only amenity you did not mention is that we do have a shuttle van that operates 7 days a week and can take you to the shopping mall and restaurants you mentioned as well as to the local businesses in the area. Also as you indicate the best way to get here is putting Bedford in as the city location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here twice, both times related to a bus trip we were on...Yes, the bus trip travellers that flood the lobby for a period of time upon arrival and departure. The front desk staff remained professional despite computer issues on one visit's check in. The rooms were exactly why I love the Hampton Inn chain: white bed linens, lovely breakfasts, and a level of comfort that you easily become accustomed to. I loved the access to the mini fridge in the room. Thanks!

Room Tip: booked a group rate through the Hampton Inn website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glory4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thanks for staying with us; we love having all our guests stay with us whether you come by bus tour or just arrive by taxi after a long flight. We can accommodate all types of guests from the single business person, to a family on a leisure trip, to a bus load of tourists on a site seeing tour. Our rooms are extra large with double queens or king size bedding and each room has a pull out sofa bed. Please come back and join us for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I travel to the Boston area for business on a regular basis and have stayed at numerous hotels in and around the beltway area. This hotel is by far truly the very best property that I've stayed at during the past couple years bar none. The front desk staff, the breakfast staff as well as the cleaning staff are all very professional and accommodating. The rooms are kept very clean, current and functional and if something isn't quite right, someone is always able to resolve it before it becomes an issue. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Travel to the area about every 4 months on business and normally stay at Homewood Suites my first choice. This trip travel agent booked Hampton Inn. Arrived at 6pm the reception was pleasant, but usually most Hampton Inns I stay at greet you with a bottle water and a cookie. :-(. There construction signs for work in the lobby area.... So I thought the ear plugs we place on the nightstand just in case. Was I wrong they are there since you hear the movement of the person in the room above you. Crazy the alarm went off at 3:30am. They stated walking around, it sounds like they are walking on broken glass. Called the front desk since the ear plugs and a pillow did not drown out the sound. They will move me today... But they don't have king size room. :-(. So highly recommend that if you're going to stay here reserve the top floor.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbeefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I see from your note that you usually stay in Homewood Suites but on this occasion chose the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. As a Hilton hotel, I thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. I appreciate that you took the time to provide me with feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the noise level you experienced and not meeting your service expectation for a water and a cookie. While we cannot always assure the placement of guests we can try to accommodate guest requests for high floors where you will not be disturbed by overhead noises. Also if you are planning on returning to the Bedford/Burlington area, I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay and to enjoy our warm chocolate chip cookies that we serve Monday to Thursday about 5 p.m. Please feel free to contact me should you have any additional comments or questions regarding your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

No issues. Location might have been the only downside as it was not near many establishments (w/o a vechicle). Staff was reasonably friendly and efficient. Some reasonable views from rooms and eating area. Well-kept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I see you mentioned our location as a bit of a downside when you don’t have a car; please keep in mind that we have a van service that will take you to local restaurants and the mall whenever you need. Please feel free to contact me should you have any additional comments or questions regarding your stay. If you are planning on returning to the Bedford/Burlington area, I hope you will stay with us again. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Address: 25 Middlesex Tpke, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington is nestled in a sprawling suburban area while still in close proximity of Boston. It provides a great location for many business and leisure travelers alike, offering many local businesses and many exciting historical areas nearby. Hampton Inn offers amenities such as warm breakfast every morning, swimming in a seasonal heated pool, a conference room with room for 75 people, and a 24 hour business center. Our rooms are the perfect place for productivity or relaxation with free WIFI and out comfy Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington Hotel Billerica
Hampton Inn Billerica
Billerica Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing