We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solidly Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stelio's

Stelio's
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Solidly Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've taken my family there a few times when visiting. Quiet easy to talk. Very reasonably priced! Food is good. Varied menu. Fried food is nicely cooked, not greasy - sign of a well "oiled" machine. Good family place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MicheleandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great family restaurant with a nice adult type bar area,the food is very good and the portions are large enough for two people.

Very reasonable prices for the quality and portions, the menu is very large with many choices and variations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why do people like this place?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I like cheap eats, diners, gritty atmospheres. You can have cheap food that is good, cheap food that is bad. Stelio's is cheap food that is inedible. I've tried to like this place, I really have. As a local, it would be great to have a place around with such a large menu. My family has been trying this place just to find something they do well. Surely a steak or a cheeseburger or something greek. But no. What a sad missed opportunity in a town full of restaurants serving the exact same thing.

If you sit in the parking lot, you'll notice that EVERY customer leaves with boxes full of food. Yes, the portions are gigantic. Also, people just don't want to ask the waitresses to through out pounds of uneaten, flavourless food. Flavourless is the best you can hope for here. The alternative is downright disgusting. The turkey dinner or hot roast beef for example. Gravy just tastes off. Potatoes or stuffing is just turned to a thick paste. The chili tastes extremely watered down. The steaks and burgers are extremely cheap cuts, but cooked wrong as well.

The atmosphere is passable. The staff is somewhat friendly and the place is usually dead. But not completely. People still return and they must know some secret we don't. But we won't be returning. Go to 99 or Friendly's or Belly Buster or something.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Greek , Italian and American food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stelio's has a varied menu for everyone. Reasonable prices and good service. Their specialty is lamb with various dishes. Also the standard fair. Try their turkey dinner with all the fixins.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
252 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“not up to our expectations Compared to other reviews we missed out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

From Our visit we are not understanding how they have such great reviews. We missed out on our Friday visit. I tried the Prime Rib and found it ok Spouse tried Haddock and thought it was ok. Prior to the Entree They brought us Large Salads but the Dressing was awful Ranch for one blue cheese on the other. Not sure where they get it from but we could not eat the salad. Rolls came out eventually they where ok. Another couple sat beside us and got their rolls Immediately before they even received their plates or drinks..?.. For sides I had Cole slaw and Fries the Cole slaw was bland and watery Spouse got a squash and a bake potato. The Squash was Terrible too Sweet. Remember my Spouse making a comment of a leather Smell through out the Restaurant.. Not sure if we will try again if so it will be a while. Even though the Parking lot was full We where able to be seated immediately.. Sorry our trip was not enjoyable..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weevaluate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stelio's also viewed

 

Been to Stelio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing