We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed here a few times now as one of our business partners is located near-by. Each time I am greeted with a warm welcome, very quick check-in regardless of time of day and a good, clean very comfortable room.

The breakfast is key to a good business hotel in my opinion and here there is a large choice. It costs around $12 and is buffet style with endless coffee, hot and cold foods, juices etc etc.
A great thing about this hotel is that it has good coffee machines in each room with ground coffee sachets to use. There is also a machine near to reception where you can help yourself to coffee or tea.

There is a small on-site 'shop' selling the little essentials you may need, and you will find all the usual travel items in your room including a proper iron and ironing board, hair dryer, cosmetics etc etc.
There is a large car park at the front which is free for guests. There is also a swimming pool and gym on-site for free. Unusually they have a small launderette for guests to use if you prefer not to use the laundry service.

To summarize, a good business hotel; too far out for city of Boston meetings but ideal for Billerica, Burlington Mall and surrounds.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    94
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
64
36
10
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting. There are several businesses close to the hotel but not much in the way of dining or entertainment. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers given its location to the highway and the several business parks in the area. I was happy with the service and my room was neat, clean, quite. I'll most certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel was quiet, clean, and updated. Everything about the hotel was nice! I have stayed there for two nights and everything was great except the door lock. I came to the front desk every day to rekeys them. Overall, everyone there was great and friendly especially the young lady who works at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I tried to say her name but I couldn’t.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this property years ago when it was a Wyndham and when business brought me back in the area, I was curious as to how the Courtyard branding would affect it. Fortunately they kept some of the elements of the old property while redoing the rooms to the current Courtyard decor (and Marriott points!).

One area where it improves over the Courtyard standard is that they have a full breakfast buffet and in the evenings there is a full bar and restaurant. The food service is appreciated since there is not much else in the immediate area.

My room (a king) was adequately sized, the bed was comfortable and it had a small fridge. There was a small flat screen TV but all of the channels were fuzzy analog (no hi-def). The room had wired and wireless internet but the speeds ranged from adequate in the wee hours of the morning to virtually unusable in the evenings.

The location sits in the middle of some office parks just off of Rt. 3 but is a little hard to find. I don't see it having a lot of tourist appeal but was perfect for me since I was working at one of the nearby office buildings.

If I have to return to the area, I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My stay was okay. This hotel isn't quite up to par when compared with other Courtyard Marriotts. The room was clean, and modern enough. The housekeeping staff was loud in the AM. The housekeeping supervisor/manager was loud in the hall outside the room as well. The general upkeep of the property seemed a bit lacking. There was a considerable amount of mold on the grout in the shower despite an otherwise clean room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Askmeaboutmystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stay with these folks once or twice a month at a minimum and I wouldn't recommend anyone else in the area. The front desk folks always know me when I check in and they let me leave a duffle bag of my toiletries and workout gear in their storage area so I don't have to bring those things back and forth. The rooms have a nice desk if you need to do work. New flat screen tvs. They recently replaced the coverlets with bright white ones giving the room a very crisp look. There is a small refrigerator in every room. Their snacks in the pantry are very reasonably priced compared to other hotels I've stayed in.
They have a good breakfast buffet for around $10 and if you don't see something you like, they'll make it for you. Their clam chowder is some of the best I've tasted in Boston.
I always rate places based on their workout facility. While this one is not spectacular, it is very adequate. They have 3 treadmills (one brand new), an elliptical machine, and a bicycle. They also have an indoor pool. There's a weight bench and a new set of free weights. Enough room for one or two people to get in a floor workout.

I stay here for the location, price, restaurant, and customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights in July and were happy to get very comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. No breakfast included was a negative, but on the other hand the dinner menu offered good food at affordable prices.
The third night we were very disturbed by a large group of young people staying at the hotel. They kept running in the coridors slamming doors shut throughout the whole night.
We forgot clothes in the closet but eventually got them back. Although it all worked out we had trouble communicating with the front desk staff due to poor knowledge of English on their side.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford

Property: Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Address: 270 Concord Rd, Billerica, MA 01821-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Boston, Billerica Massachusetts is among the nation's oldest cities yet offers the conveniences desired by modern travelers. Many local companies and Universities such as GE, Raytheon, Millipore and the University of Massachusetts Lowell are just a quick shuttle ride away from the Marriott Boston Billerica/Bedford. Enjoy spacious guest rooms equipped with free wireless Internet and flat screen TVs. Host your next corporate meeting or social event in our spacious ballroom up to 250 people. Explore Middlesex County where you will find the textile museums of Lowell, the Lexington Battle Green and Historic Concord as well as other world-famous sites all within a short drive. Travel Massachusetts and stay at the Marriott Courtyard Billerica/Bedford to be welcomed with warm New England hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Billerica / Bedford Hotel Billerica
Wyndham Billerica
Billerica Courtyard
Billerica Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing