We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently stayed here for 5 days on business. On the Saturday of arrival the hotel was absolutely full of kids and the pool was like a playground. There were a lot of complaints in the evening but by the Sunday everything had quietened down. The rest of the stay was good - the rooms are large and clean and the hotel is conveniently close to the nearest highway (but you can hear it in the background from all of the rooms). The bar is small, the breakfast area and restaurant is too small for the number of hotel visitors but handy if eating out in't an option. Overall pretty solid and what you'd expect for a Courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relax_calvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed here most every week for 2-4 nights/week for the past two months (Feb - Mar 2012), due to business at the nearby office complex. It's a very convenient location for that purpose. Rooms are good (every room I've stayed in has two queen beds, a desk/working area), staff are friendly (the morning front desk person always greets me by name every day) and the internet is free. Restaurant serves a decent dinner, although most people seem to by pass the dining area and just eat in the bar/lounge area. It's not a destination restaurant, but it serves its purpose. Likewise for breakfast.

My only issues are minor - the USA Today and Wall Street Journal are delivered to the lobby, but often not until after 6:45 am - just wish they arrived a little earlier for us early risers/readers. The room has one sitting chair in a corner with a nice reading lamp behind, but the chair is only a desk chair - wish it were a more comfy so you could settle in and watch TV or read in comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

dont prepay as if you need to change anything you won't be able to! those staying in our group did not prepay and were able to make changes- we felt penalized for prepaying!
The staff is rude- from phone calls to speaking with the front desk in person. Left two messages and a voice mail for the general manager and she never returned the request to speak with her. Guess she sets the example of service for her staff.
Bring your own pillow the ones in the rooms are horrible. You may also want to bring your own blankets as they run out fast.....
if you have a choice stay anywhere else in Billerica!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Nice Pleasant hotel,
The food was very good but it was limited in the choice.
The rooms are quiet and good size, including coffee and mini bar.
For me there was no where to smoke, the outside has a covered area but all sides are open to the wind. Maybe they will have a smoke shelter in future but I will have to choose another hotel until they accomodate those of us who wish to smoke.

Need transport , in the business park with no local eateries.

The Hotel does provide a minibus to take you to local businesses and just needs to be booked the evening before.

Room Tip: This is a non smoking hotel, There isn't even a sheltered area to stand outside when rain/snow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjakdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I found this a convenient place to stay while working in the area. Room was large and clean, though the ventilation in the bathroom was a bit noisy. Great breakfast buffet, but the restaurant was definitely not my first choice for dinner.However, it's not easy to find something better in the neighborhood. Staff was helpful.The pool was nice and surprisigly mpty.n

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place was great! It was very upscale for a Courtyard. The rooms were very attractively furnished, they were well equipped with a coffeemaker (they left us 3 pods, but we got several more by asking housekeeping) and a mini-fridge (why don't more hotels offer this feature???) that was well hidden and quiet. Free wifi, large bathroom with massive counterspace and 2 sinks. The staff was very helpful, starting with probably the most efficient check-in I've ever experienced! Free coffee in the lobby, a snack shop with a microwave (that you could use for your own things), a reasonably priced breakfast in the lobby, etc. Well priced, well located, etc. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Elevators could get quite busy so a lower floor - accessed by stairs, might be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in June, while visiting friends in the immediate area. The hotel was quiet, clean, very updated. Everything about the hotel was nice, except the rooms were a little on the small side. We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. We requested a king bed, and ended up with 2 queens, but we did not complain, the room was overall very nice.

The breakfast was lovely in the morning, fresh eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bacon, etc. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The gym is hidden near the indoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcanonmous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
3 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford

Address: 270 Concord Rd, Billerica, MA 01821-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range: $108 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Boston, Billerica Massachusetts is among the nation's oldest cities yet offers the conveniences desired by modern travelers. Many local companies and Universities such as GE, Raytheon, Millipore and the University of Massachusetts Lowell are just a quick shuttle ride away from the Marriott Boston Billerica/Bedford. Enjoy spacious guest rooms equipped with free wireless Internet and flat screen TVs. Host your next corporate meeting or social event in our spacious ballroom up to 250 people. Explore Middlesex County where you will find the textile museums of Lowell, the Lexington Battle Green and Historic Concord as well as other world-famous sites all within a short drive. Travel Massachusetts and stay at the Marriott Courtyard Billerica/Bedford to be welcomed with warm New England hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Billerica / Bedford Hotel Billerica
Wyndham Billerica
Billerica Courtyard
Billerica Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing