We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious and excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Garden Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beverly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverly Garden Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Certificate of Excellence
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

For the price you normally expect to pay for a small room, you get a large living room, large bedroom, bathroom and full-size kitchen. It's very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room as there are no ele\vators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    45
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
64
52
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Whenever we visit the North Shore area, Beverly Garden Suites is the place we stay. The suites are roomy and always very clean. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. The staff is wonderful! We have been staying there for five years and will continue to do so in the years to come!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have come to depend on Beverly Garden Suites for its comfort, cleanliness, and convenience whenever we visit the area, be it holidays or special weekends with local family. We call it our "Home Away From Home."

Fran & Nancy, Barre, MA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stay here as a family every time we visit my son at college and have not been disappointed once. Very clean, nice staff, roomy and close to everything. No frills, but a perfect place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We did not want to smell smoke so we were located close to the office away from the designated smoking rooms. Ideally, owners may wish to consider going entirely smoke free. Even though our location was closer to the main road, we were not disturbed by road noise. The room was basically like an apartment. The central living area had a large couch that folded down into a bed. There was a small dining chair, comfortable chairs for relaxing, a full kitchen, a separate bedroom with two double beds and a bathroom off the bedroom. There were 2 TVs in the living room and bedroom. Almost everything that you could need was available in the kitchen including microwave, large refrigerator, full stove and oven, coffee maker. We did miss not having any measuring cups and measuring spoons for cooking, however. There is a large grocery store and pharmacy only about a mile away on the main road. Our only complaint was that the thermostats in the living room and bedroom had only two settings, low and high. We would prefer to have more control over the temperature, but were warm enough once we got extra blankets.

Room Tip: If smoking bothers you, ask for room away from the designated smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gramof2, Owner at Beverly Garden Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding smoking. As of May 1, 2012 we are implementing a new non-smoking policy which will allow smoking only in a designated area away from the front of the motel. Also, we have replaced the thermostats in all of the units. Again, we thank you for your feed back.

Ron and Brenda Spence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed for 1 night as part of a road trip through New England and the East Coast. We wanted to experience Salem at Halloween but didn't fancy paying the price of a hotel in town or negotiating the traffic, and found this place by looking at hotels surrounding the nearest few train stops. On arrival, the place looks more like a motel and we did wonder if our room would be ok. We were pleasantly surprised to find a large, very clean and comfortable room, and after bringing all our stuff in headed across the road to the MBTA stop to get the train into Salem. Journey there and back was inexpensive, quick and easy and as it turned out we were very glad we were out of the way of the crowds! The only thing I did struggle with was getting the heating to work (the controls loooked ancient!), and we did find the room quite cold. I'm sure the owners would have helped us with this though had we asked, but we didn't realise until we got back from Salem quite late at night and didn't want to bother anybody as it was time for bed anyway!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gramof2, Owner at Beverly Garden Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding smoking. As of May 1, 2012 we are implementing a new non-smoking policy which will allow smoking only in a designated area away from the front of the motel. Also, we have replaced the thermostats in all of the units. Again, we thank you for your feed back.

Ron and Brenda Spence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were in the area only overnight, but wish we could have stayed longer! Only 15 minutes to Salem and about 20 minutes to Glouscester, this was the perfect location. The accomodations were wonderful! We could not have asked for anything more! It was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: make sure you ask if smokers are next to you....would be nice if the motel was ALL no smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fla1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly
2.9 mi away
The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College
4.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Garden Suites

Property: Beverly Garden Suites
Address: 5 Lakeview Ave, Beverly, MA 01915-1123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Beverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite property, with full size appliances in kitchen, living room with sleep sofa, bed room with king, queen or two double beds, bath with tub/shower combo. Located in a residential area with restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to train to Boston and Salem. Free in-room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Garden Hotel Beverly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing