We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful candles”

Kringle Candle Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kringle Candle unites the best of the traditional and the new, with exciting candle products designed to mesh with virtually any decor. We've worked hand-in-hand with the industry's finest perfumers to select an array of robust, realistic candle fragrances. Our all-white candles not only blend perfectly with all backdrops, they emit the purest, brightest light possible.
Palmer,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful candles”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Kringle Candle, and once again, we were not disappointed. The candles are 1st rate, the store is laid out in a country style manor ,and the outside grounds are meticulously maintained.They also have a restaurant on the premise. Watch out Yankee Candle, their is a new kid on the block.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dziadzu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
392 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but a treat and manicured like Disney.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The music greeted you where you parked your car, the staff at the door and once inside. The candle smell was everywhere, and the grounds were beautifully maintained. The toy shop had different gifts, and candy, but a bit pricey. The chocolate barn will get a visit on another day as we missed it until our drive out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“"Men's" Candle Room”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've been to Yankee Candles many time and this is just a few miles north on Route 5. Brand new building with a restaurant, chocolate shop, and toy store across the street. I enjoyed the men's section which had some great smelling candles. Not sure if a candle can be masculine, but they certainly gave it a try. The pillars are wrapped in a wool sleeve with a masculine coat of arms with swords and axes and such on it. I'm burning #8 right now and love it. Worth stopping in if you are heading by on I91 on your way to or from Vermont and New Hampshire.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mooselookmeguntic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You can spend a few hours here”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We traveled last week to Kringle Candle. The main store was very nice and bigger than I thought it would be. I could not believe how many candle scents they had and all the different styles of jars. Across the street is another big store with all sorts of gifts and upstairs has all sorts of kids toys. We did not have time to go to the restaurant, but it looks great. We will make sure we go next trip. The only area I was slightly disappointed with is the candy shop. Everything seamed packaged, but looked higher end.It was not really a candy store for kids. All in all it was a nice visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Feast for the Eyes and the Senses”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a delightful place to explore, shop, and to relax. When you enter this beautiful building, you are greeted with a sense of warmth and calmness. It hardly looks like a store. All candles are white, so they can compliment any decor. Name the scent you want, and they have it. They also carry some lovely gift items. Worth the trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichelleA912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringle Candle Company also viewed

 

Been to Kringle Candle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing