We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Candle Factory” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kringle Candle Company

Kringle Candle Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kringle Candle unites the best of the traditional and the new, with exciting candle products designed to mesh with virtually any decor. We've worked hand-in-hand with the industry's finest perfumers to select an array of robust, realistic candle fragrances. Our all-white candles not only blend perfectly with all backdrops, they emit the purest, brightest light possible.
Central, Mass
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Candle Factory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have you been to yankee candle??? If you have, then you need to go to Kringle Candle. It brings back what Yankee used to be like. Great place to spend a few hours, the candles smell great, the Christmas Shop is wonderful year round. The restaurant is first class. If you haven't been to Yankee, then stop here first and compare the 2. You'll be back for more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Rburnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    53
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southwick
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice white candles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been to Kringle Candle three times and love the experience each time. I really enjoy the intimacy of the candle shop and the spice fragrances.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A destination unto itself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The candles are wonderfully scented and as diverse as any. The all white color fits any decore. The Christmas barn is great. There is an entire floor for children including a Mr & Mrs Santa the look just like the Coke a Cola ad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueF671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The brochure is the best part.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I love the Yankee Candle experience in Deerfield Ma. but I have been disappointed with their candles in the past few years. The scent is not as strong and long lasting as it had been in the past. Having seen the lovely brochure that advertised Kringle Candle I put that at the top of my list of places to visit this fall. It was a pleasant ride from southern Berkshire county but not a trip I will take again. A truly lovely area but it just felt incomplete. It was like they want to be Yankee Candle only different. The staff were friendly and helpful, the grounds charming and inviting but once you walked through the three building which took us less than 40 minutes we left. No lingering. No retracing our steps to make sure we didn't miss anything. We just got in our car and left. Then we drove right down the road about twenty minutes to Yankee Candle flagship store where we spent three hours. If you are driving through the area you will be glad you stopped but it is not worth the trip from far away especially with gas at almost $4,00 a gallon. You will feel like someone gave you a beautiful gift only to find the box empty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Worth a visit .. !
Lovely candles and accessories ...
The Christmas barn and chocolate cottage not to be missed ..
Farm table restaurant was very good !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmtBerkshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringle Candle Company also viewed

 
Shelburne Falls, MA
 

Been to Kringle Candle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing