We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Bernardston B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with caring staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were quite pleased by the reception both on check in and check out - the inn is much more of a unique property, unlike the big chain hotels. It was clean, comfortable and well cared for. Coffee on our arrival with a Keurig machine, Greek yogurt, croissants, muffins, juice and fruit in the morning. Just what we needed while staying for a wedding in nearby southern Vermont. Wonderful conversation with the manager before leaving. We are so glad we found this spot and will gladly stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visit_More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A group of us play the Crumpin-Fox golf course every year. Usually we return home the same day but this year we stayed over night at the Inn so we could golf a second day. The Inn was very clean and the staff were very friendly. They offered a continental breakfast that had something for everyone and all day complimentary coffee. The only shortfall we found compared to other places we have stayed at on golf trips was that there was no pool available and it was particularly warm while we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpd1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had a business meeting in Greenfield and was looking for a place to stay one night. The reviews for the majority of the hotels in Greenfield were poor so I expanded my search a bit and found this place. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I also think the continental breakfast was very good - fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins and danish. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60745Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for a weekend. Bernardston MA. seemed like an interesting town, not too far from home. We like to see different things, different areas and like to take walks. The Inn was the only motel that seemed to meet our needs in the immediate Bernardston area .
The staff was very nice and actually appreciative that we stayed there. The Inn had many other guests from a local meeting at a private school nearby. Despite the guests from the meeting, the Inn was quiet and comfortable.
The room was adequately sized and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The carpet and bathrooms were clean.
This is a very nice Motel, not really an Inn. The continental breakfast was free but there weren't many choices. The fresh fruit was plentiful and delicious. The muffins were large and fresh.
The town was within walking distance. We had a nice simple dinner at a local organic pizza restaurant. More expensive restaurants with large menus were a five to 15 minute drive.

Room Tip: There is really no specific side "with a view" so it really doesn't matter where you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBF794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am not sure why this place gets rave reviews. It has the atmosphere of a better motor inn. Perfectly fine, but not someplace I'd go for a holiday. For the price it was fine. The room was big and comfortable and the beds were nice. The ceilings were, as others mention, high. One nice note was that they gave us breakfast earlier than the stated time as we had to be out of there by 8 am, and they were very friendly about it. I recall the breakfast being very standard continental fare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM-TravelCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Strange musty smell but we soon got used to it. Everyone seems excited about "cathedral ceilings" - those that are have not visited many cathedrals. They are simply slightly higher, certainly nothing special. Room was nice and big so feel a bit mean, but think it would be wrong to big this place up too much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Crumpin-Fox was so sweet and accommodated me my sister & mother. The place reminded be of a log cabin kinda feel. I highly recommend this place if your looking for a homey atmosphere. We definitely will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernardston
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
9.1 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
808 reviews
14.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
6.5 mi away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 5 in Greenfield
147 reviews
14.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crumpin-Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crumpin-Fox

Property: The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
Address: 71 Northfield Rd, Bernardston, MA 01337-9794 (Formerly Fox Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bernardston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bernardston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Crumpin-Fox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox offers 29 accommodations in queen,king and double/double bed configurations. Located just off exit 28 of I-91.The Inn benefits from a country setting within a few miles of the amenities offered by Greenfield, MA and Brattleboro, VT. All rooms feature private baths, individual heat and air controls. We welcome you to our newly renovated grounds, new hospitality room as well as our new office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Crumpin-Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crumpin-Fox Hotel Bernardston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing