We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, one suggestion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Bernardston B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Reasonable prices, spacious rooms with two double beds, powerful free wi-fi, very adequate breakfast, as recommendable as when I stayed here last time. A suggestion to the Sandri Corporation who owns this inn, it would be wise to invest in firmer higher quality beds next time renovations come around. Or better yet, sooner!! It's just more than a year since major renovations, and the beds sag in the middle especially if two persons sleep in them.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Manager at The Inn at Crumpin-Fox, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for the excellent comments about the Inn at Crumpin-Fox and the suggestion about the beds. We have just replaced all but one of our king bedded mattresses (the non-replacement being less than a year old) and changed the single queen accommodations to king ones with new mattresses. The Inn is committed to maintaining an exceedingly comfortable guest environment and will reassess the quality of our double/double bedding to see if replacements are needed. Gerry Shields, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Have stayed at the Inn a number of times as it is very convenient to NMH School. Recent renovations and the addition of a nice Continental breakfast have added to the appeal. An 'EXCELLENT' restaurant across the street (Belle Notte) should not be missed- excellent Italian!!

Room Tip: Head for a first floor corner room (29) - quiet and overlooks the woods to the rear
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

this is a good, unassuming stop. large rooms, quiet, and modestly priced. they do whatever they can to make you comfortable. my only complaint was that the mattress was not great- acceptable, but I would have preferred a more comfortable one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was my first time to the area, and traveling solo, I felt very secure in this building! The exteriors are clean and brick, with a security door. I loved the beds and bedding - which was very luxurious! The room was huge and comfortable, and I appreciated the large HDTV with lots of premium channels. The continental breakfast and available coffee/tea/cocoa was much appreciated. All in all a big winner! I also liked the easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: If you want extra security ask for the "indoor" rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mountaingoatlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The rooms here are huge! We had two full/queen beds, bathroom, tv, hair dryer, table with chairs, window seat and free breakfast. Gerry was a great host and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for someplace to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loves2travelBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

High marks for size of room, free and powerful wireless internet, continental breakfast and all day coffee/hot chocolate. At $99 weekdays and $119 weekends, the rooms are reasonable compared to the dismal Quality Inn (which is priced higher) in Greenfield. There are better quality B and Bs and higher-end hotels in the area, but they are asking for much more. The room we stayed in had a cathedral ceiling which made the already spacious room feel bigger and there was a very relaxing view of woods. It is a stone's throw from the ramp to Highway 91, so there is easy access to wherever you need to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same level as the office, for the high ceilings
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had no problems at all. The room was very clean, spacious. No fee for internet. Outside rockers and chairs were nice as we had a large group and would sit outside at night. Office was open for coffee or tea. Management was very accommodating
The towels were better than what you would get at a higher end hotel. The bedding was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKALL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernardston
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
9.1 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
838 reviews
12.6 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
6.5 mi away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 5 in Greenfield
149 reviews
14.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Crumpin-Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Crumpin-Fox

Address: 71 Northfield Rd, Bernardston, MA 01337-9794 (Formerly Fox Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bernardston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bernardston
Price Range: $162 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Crumpin-Fox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox offers 29 accommodations in queen,king and double/double bed configurations. Located just off exit 28 of I-91.The Inn benefits from a country setting within a few miles of the amenities offered by Greenfield, MA and Brattleboro, VT. All rooms feature private baths, individual heat and air controls. We welcome you to our newly renovated grounds, new hospitality room as well as our new office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Crumpin-Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crumpin-Fox Hotel Bernardston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing