We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Best Apple Cider Donuts ever!!

My husband and I drove up from the Cape the other day for an appointment and decided to try Berlin... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
194LauraC
,
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Apple picking

Awesome place for Apple picking— family owned and run— great day! The Byrne family works hard in... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2018
gsp3
,
Berlin, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple picking cider donuts pony rides great for kids petting zoo other places hot cider for sale next year love this place the owner can't wait to go back my wife and i great place hayride farms pumpkins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

My husband and I drove up from the Cape the other day for an appointment and decided to try Berlin Orchards for our yearly apple picking. We have gotten so tired of the militant attitudes and crowds of people pushing, screaming, crying, harrasing the animals at Tougas. The weather didn't cooperate, but we went to the farm store to buy apples...Jonagold, Cortland, Honeycrisp and, of course, apple cider donuts! These are the best apple cider donuts I have ever had (and I've had alot!)! Even the Honeycrisps just have a more delicious taste and texture. And the absolute sweetest woman waited on us in the store. We stopped and saw the animals which are adorable...love the donkeys and the goats! We can't wait to go back next year and get a chance to pick apples. Love this place!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 194LauraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Awesome place for Apple picking— family owned and run— great day! The Byrne family works hard in their orchard all year to provide many types of apples to pick, great hay wagon rides, Apple pies and other vegetables too. Nice people, beautiful orchard. Berlin is one of the prettiest towns in central Massachusetts. Just go and enjoy!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank gsp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for the most delicious apples and cider donuts.
Not only that the family that owns and runs is fabulous.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Berlin Orchards for apple picking or their fun events and gatherings is always a feel good, wholesome experience for the whole family. Jared, the owner, is an incredibly funny, personable, and warm soul who makes everyone feel happy just to be around.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We went there for apple picking and had really great time. People working there are really nice and friendly. Lots of Apple trees and not so crowded like other places we went recently. Try out their donuts, they are really good. Kids love it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank VIJCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews