We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Motel(Bedford)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
540
389
122
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
389
122
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiestennis courtsfire pitnice hotelbusiness tripfitness centerbreakfast buffetroom servicebusiness travelerfront desk staffenjoyed my staybusiness centercomfortable bedsindoor poolmiddlesex turnpikenew england
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days after getting married... nice hotel with great amenities. Staff was beyond professional. Easy to get to many different shops restaurants.etc. room was very comfortable. Room service for breakfast was a nice touch

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you and congratulations! I hope your honeymoon was wonderful as well.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

great hotel very spacious and beds comfortable enough, is a good choice for boston as hotels in the city are very expensive. how bad is that breakfast is not included and must pay but it is quite comfortable. also very close to some shopping mall

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ISVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We do sell a bed and breakfast package, but true, breakfast is not included in the basic rate. Thanks for the 4 star rating!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was very good except the food at our reunion was just average. My room key card didn't work at 1am....not fun..The employees were excellent as was the room.Coffee in the morning could have been earlier than 730.Most other places I've stayed usually have coffee closer to 0600 or 0630,and yes I understand the room had a coffee maker! Over all I'd stay there again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt the food was only average. We usually get very high marks. I am glad that you felt the team was attentive. Hope to see you again and change your mind about our food!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The room was spacious for two. The bedding was comfortable and the pillow soft and supportive. The pool area was well maintained. The sauna worked, the hot tub worked and the pool was clean and inviting. Everyone at the hotel was gracious and helpful. We attended an event and the management was hustling keeping the evening flowing. The food was served promptly and dismantled timely for socializing and dancing. The wait staff at breakfast was the same. The buffet breakfast was a good variety and fresh and hot. The late check out added to our weekend of relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

I'm glad that your party was a success. You were great clients for us to have in house. Thank you for taking such good care of my staff!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This a convenient location for visits in and around the Boston metro area, especially if spots outside the city. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Of course there is the cookie too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank TJFimmano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you! Yes, if you do not want to pay the downtown prices, we are only 30 minuted from the
city. I hope we see you again.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews