We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Although the hotel was located in a business park with not much around, it almost made it seem like the perfect hidden retreat. Surrounded by lush gardens and many trees it was almost a nice escape from the bustle of Boston. An additional benefit was that it was extremely easy to find, just a short drive from Interstate 95. The lobby and rooms were tastefully decorated in modern accents and the rooms were quite spacious. The property featured a fantastic pool (deep and long enough to do laps for the kids to jump in) and fitness centre with all the equipment needed for a good workout, sauna and whirlpool. The only downside is that is quite an expansive property, with long corridors that would stretch for miles but it does feature a rear entrance so you don't have to walk for miles to find your room (they also provided a map of the property at checkin). Defiantly an overall great experience that I will certainly return to again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for mentioning our secondary entrance! It does allow us to have more rooms closer
to the parking areas. Thank you for your business!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel quite a bit this summer. The hotel is always very clean and the employees here know how to treat a guest! The rooms are always on point and the personnel here are amazing going as far as to bring me some of those famous doubletree cookies to my room! They defiantly know how to keep the guests happy and I will definitely repeat again!! Shuttle service is offered and the mall is less than 3 miles away. Awesome Hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was here on business for a mammoth 26 nights. Comfortable enough - clean, although the air conditioning was very noisy & loud. Sora was the Restaurant / bar - not bad but pricey, and the little pizza bar there wasn't too bad either.
A nice small gym with a good selection of machines and a small pool & indoor / outdoor courts if you book up.
rooms were comfortable enough though some of the walls were fairly thin.

Room Tip: get one near the lobby or near the rear access car park ... if you have a car
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for mentioning my great staff! I'm sure you are happy to be home. I appreciate your business.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is an odd mix. It's got some upscale feeling in the lobby, restaurant, and courtyard area. The room I stayed in had reasonable furnishings and was very clean, but the paint and carpet felt a bit tired. The bed was really bouncy and a bit uncomfortable. The wifi worked well.

I ate in the hotel restaurant a few times. The presentation of the food wasn't that sophisticated, but everything was very fresh and tasted good---there was clearly someone in the kitchen who cared about what they were making, and I'll take that over presentation any day. Service in the restaurant was excellent at dinner, but poor at breakfast.

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again, but I might look around for alternatives before doing so.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank a_traveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Glad you were happy with the food, but disappointed with the breakfast comments on service. I will follow up with our Food and Beverage Director, thanks for telling me.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room exceeded my expectations. The room pictures online appear sterile, but I was pleasantly surprised as to how comfortable I felt in the room. The free internet is what sets this hotel apart from the Burlington Marriott. The cookie at check in, the great pool facilities, the dining options, and the mini fridge in the room make this hotel a great choice. The bathroom was large and lovely with the granite countertops. There was even a safe in the closet. The only con were that hallway noise easily infiltrates the room near the door area. I was awakened at 2 am and 3 am from people who were walking/talking in the hallway. Our priceline room was across from the ice machine near the sports club.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glory4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for staying with us, I hope we see you again.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

hot tub did not work the whole time...even though they said it would work the next day..liars. bugs in the room maid just took a towel and killed them... Price went up 100.00 when i wanted to extend my stay....not cool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I am sorry that your experience was way below our normal service delivery. The jacuzzi had a lot
of unexpected problems that we could not rectify, since then, it has been repaired. The staff was apparently not informed that the jacuzzi was going to be out of service for an extended time. I will work on improving our communication to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was by far and away the WORST DoubleTree I have ever stayed in and had this been the first I would never have returned. The room was dirty and had dead bugs in the restroom upon arrival, the room service was always out of menu items and the TV was almost unwatchable do to static. The TV would also just turn off at random.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I am truly sorry for your experience. We are located in a very wooded area, but you should not
have found bugs in your room, none the less. Thanks for pointing out an area that apparently needs more of our focus.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $106 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing