We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Sushi”
Review of Bamboo Gourmet

Bamboo Gourmet
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Bamboo been in business for 18 years. Ours first location in Westford, Ma. Thought the years, we expand ours location to Dedham, Reading, Milford and Westboro Ma. All locations offer excellent lunch buffet seven days a week and Sunday night dinner buffet. We also have full Sushi Bar and a relaxing Lounge. Function Hall also available for office party and special events.
atlanta, ga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Sushi”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Traveling on business - not too many choices in the area, but found Bamboo to have good, fresh sushi. Didn't try the Chinese food, but would recommend them a better than average - although a tad pricey, it was worth it. Recommend the Rainbow roll.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlantafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    45
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Chinese”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We eat here often and it is consistently good. The dining area and bathrooms are kept very clean. All of the food tastes very fresh and we love the sushi.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Bamboo is a nicer than average Asian restaurant in an office park area on the Bedford/Burlington town line. The restaurant is fairly large restaurant, but it is broken into a number of rooms so the noise level is reasonable, even when there are large groups present.

Everything we ordered was nicely done. The vegetables in the Hunan Spicy Duck were cooked just right (broccoli was still bright green, and wasn't soggy), and the Summer Rolls were very fresh and light. We had Chinese items, but there are Japanese dishes as well.

Service was prompt and courteous. Parking was a little tight, even mid-week, but there are additional spots around back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad customer service..”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

They close at 10, we walked in at exactly 9:20 while the managers were sitting at a table eating. They both looked at us and at their watches and said we re closed.. Take out only. And we asked what time do they close and the manager said 9:45 but we are not seating ppl anymore. We have to go home. ""Time for training on customer service"" and ""attitude change""
I think they got spoiled.. Because they are the only seating Chinese restaurant in The area. Gives me an idea.. PF Chang may be in the works! don't think we'll be missing Bamboos food that much!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmoraudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I was in a hotel nearby and picked the Bamboo Gourmet from the yellow pages. I was very pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Although the parking lot was full, there seemed to be plenty of room inside. I would have to refer to this as an "upscale" Chinese Restaurant. The building was very nice and clean, well decorated, and a very nice ambience. I was expecting a mom and pop Chinese place to grab some fried rice, but this is genuine restaurant. I would feel perfectly comfortable taking my wife there on a date, it was that nice. Food was very good, served piping hot, generous enough portionsand reasonably priced. If you're near Burlington Mall, or in Bedford, it's worth the short drive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing