We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a family favorite”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flatbread Company is a mostly organic, wood fired, full service pizza restaurant. We have a commitment to source local and organic foods whenever possible, while giving back to the community through benefits and sponsorship.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a family favorite”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Flatbread is not quiet intimate dining but is our favorite place for family get togethers. We have the usual combination of vegetarian/carnivore/food allergies to deal with. We have found that Flatbread has something for everyone to love.. The staff is accommodating..pizza toppings are fresh,can seem "creative" but are always delicious. The emphasis is on fresh. it is very kid friendly - and adults will find a good selection of beer,wine and cocktails. Desserts are ample,
delicious and meant to be shared. Located in an "office" complex - it is a bi-i-g space and can get noisy but we love it. .




adjust the menu for us. accommodating. dcaallergies thra e s, foresloalways feature at least two special pizzzas - vegetarian and carnivore.. meat eoa;s a ebegtarian kid friendly id .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrayHairedGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hyped up”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The restaurant felt dirty, pizza was mediocre and servers were Lackluster. I felt like we were at a ski lodge dinning hall with cafeteria plastic cups. I am all for organic food, but did everything else there have to look organic as well rather than clean?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christilynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fresh, Organic”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

WEnt with family, servier was excellent, food fresh, side benefit sitting next to brick oven on chilly night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome place Awesome pizzas”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Went there multiple times. I love their freshly baked thin crusted pizzas and most of all cocktails. You can't make a reservation but you can call and put your name in the waiting list...still you gotto wait for about 45mins-an hour on a Fri evening! The ambience is unique...it's not fancy but its kind of rustic setting with wooden chairs and desks :) Most hostesses are great and friendly...it's always crowded! And I love that clay oven that you can look at from anywhere you are seated. They have many organic options...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went there with a few friends, for the first time eating there and not getting take out. The service was great; fast and friendly. The best part is you can see your pizza being made in the open kitchen.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 
Bedford, MA
 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing