We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy 50's cabin with great fireplace”
other travelers have booked this property
Robin Hood Lake (5 minute walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin Hood Lake (5 minute walk)
The cabin The cabin--closer view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Robin Hood Lake (5 minute walk)
The cabin
The cabin--closer view
The screened porch
Main room with woodstove
Main room with LCD DVD player (movies only)
Kitchen area with new appliances
Kitchen Area with new fridge
Master with queen bed
Side of house with view of deck
Robin Hood Lake
The main room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Becket, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy 50's cabin with great fireplace”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was easy to get to (even in the dead of winter).The place was clean, spacious and exactly as described. The wood stove was a great heat source as it was really cold outside, and we did spend some time watching a movie by the fireplace. During our walk, we came across the lake which is not very far from the cabin. There was a hiccup with the toilet but once we notified the owner, they promptly sent the plumber over to fix it. My fiance and I had a great time, we plan on visiting again in the future and, I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone reading this!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May H B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake house”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A charming cozy cottage in a quiet setting with all you need for comfort included. We hiked, canoed and visited farms and museums close by. It was a lovely fall getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patcat35
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy wooded home near the lake”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was well-stocked and equipped. All the amenities worked. The introduction to the house features and directions were very detailed, which really came in handy. We were surprised that the second bedroom was equipped with bunk beds, which did not meet our needs very well. It would be a 5, if the window keys had not been missing with one window locked "open" and therefore not secureable. Also, the cleaning service had left the last load of linens in the drier and some opened food in the cupboards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: window locks and heater
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmantle20...
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very Nice and Very Appreciated”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was exactly what we were looking for in a getaway rental! The place was exactly as described and every bit of the transaction went by without a hitch. The house was cozy with every amenity we could think of. There was even a milkshake maker.

And of course, the surroundings were charming. It was a pleasure to roam around Sherwood Forest.

Very agreeable price, a reasonable pet policy (I think the pet had an equally good time) with very pleasant management. Hassle-free. Highly recommended. A+.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: She worked with us to allow our cats. This meant a lot to us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colettep3...
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great for kids! And SUPER clean!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Becket cabin is a great getaway for young families. Our 4- and 2-year-old happily played about in and around the cabin and we spent a lot of time building fires in the fire pit. I love a clean place and the Becket cabin didn't disappoint! The sheets were super clean, kitchen was spic and span. And all neat and tidy too. The grill was great and outdoor furniture was in great shape. Really, everything is in great condition. The short walk to the lake was doable for our little ones and the canoe ride on the quiet lake was a highlight of our trip. The owner, Djuna, is incredibly attentive to visitors' needs and takes great care to ensure that everyone's stay is pleasant. We will definitely return here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: canoeing and camp fires
Liked least: outdoor shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing