We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure to the community!”

Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A treasure to the community!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is such a treasure to our community. Ian the Director has done a tremendous job building the programs that are offered at this location. He has built relationships with many of the area schools to integrate their programs into the curriculums. The staff is very knowledgeable. What an opportunity for the children to learn! I could go on forever about this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wianno157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, great people”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The reserve covers a large area including a lovely beach and the staff in the visitor centre were really nice, very welcoming, and knowledgeable. It was great to see the rescued turtles and terrapins, and walk the trails.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curwensville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great For Children and Adults of All Ages”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My 6 yr old granddaughter and I went on May 19th, a little early in the season. Some flowers were bloomed, a couple birds was about. We did get to see the Sun Halo. Visitors center was still closed until this wk so there wasn't any bathroom access. I would have liked to have a map of the many different trails and see where they went. We walked on most, if not all of them until we got to the ocean and spent a 2-3 of hours during the very low tide. You can see a lighthouse and dunes across the way and can walk 1/2 way to it when low tide and the water isn't even up to your waist. You can pack a lunch and have a good day adventure. $4 for adults, $3 for children ages 3+, discount for seniors and free if you have a membership.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SpiritsOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to visit.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice surroundings, and very educational place for adults and kids. Lectures also regularly scheduled.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serpentineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Winter solace”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place to walk. Naturalist at the nature center eager to share her knowledge of the turtles and toads and walking sticks being "head started" inside for their eventual return to the marsh. Holly trees filled with berries! happy to leave a donation!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TemperanceHPhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing