We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss!”

Barnstable Harbor Ecotours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Do not miss!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a great way to experience the Cape away from the hustle and bustle of a busy summer season. This relaxing boat ride takes you into the Great Marsh where you will learn about the habitat of the area. The sunset cruise is full of amazing photo opportunities and the naturalists are willing and able to answer your questions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The tour with Andrea and Captain Joe was entertaining and great fun, enjoyed it very much! 2 hours cruising along the shore, a perfect way to finish our great day at the beach! Andrea who serves like first officer on board gave us lots of information about the nature, especially about shells, crabs etc. living in the sea. Lots of nice people traveling with us on that trip, it was a very entertaining evening!

Helpful?
1 Thank MEH1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BARNSTABLE HARBOR PONTOON BOAT ECO TOUR”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

BHET was a delightful experience for our group celebrating the retirement of a friend. Captain Joe and our knowledgeable guide, Andrea, were perfect hosts and most accommodating. The night was perfect, the sunset magnificent, and the boat very comfortable. Daytime trips may be more interesting for children. Adults and children alike will find the BHET a worthwhile memory for some time.
Free shuttle bus transportation provided from the court house parking lot to the pontoon boat.

DO NOT MISS THIS CAPE COD EXPERIENCE1

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yogagirl683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Educational Paradise!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

An enjoyable 2 hour excursion that includes breathtaking unspoiled views of the largest marsh on the Cape. A hidden gem that you would never see if not for this tour or if you were an experienced kayaker. There are Shore birds everywhere so bring your binoculars and according to the Naturalist, Andrea there is an array of wildlife so keep your eyes open. Captain Joe piloted the pontoon boat through the tour beautifully and it made for an overall splendid Sunday afternoon. Couldn't recommend it more!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Going on a Barnstable Ecotour was on my summer "must do list" and I was so fortunate to be able to check this off my list with a sunset tour on the first day of summer. We had friends in from out of town and decided this would be the perfect and unique way to see part of the beautiful northside. As a native Cape Codder I am embarrassed to say I learned and saw so much from this tour that I didn't realize was in my own backyard. Captain Joe and Naturalist Phil were great. You can tell Phil is very passionate about his work and his love for nature. We saw many types of birds and learned some cool history about the area. The sunset was to die for! A bonus is they allow you to bring non glass containers aboard so we were able to enjoy some sunset cocktails. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, it's a beautiful way to see this special part of the Cape!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Captain, owner at Barnstable Harbor Ecotours, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you will tell all of your friends. Please join us again as every trip is a unique experience. Thanks again, Captain Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnstable Harbor Ecotours also viewed

 

Been to Barnstable Harbor Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing