We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid coffee joint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirvana Coffee Company

Nirvana Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid coffee joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

as your cruise up Route 6. Nice little down town area and solid baked goods.

I got the chocolat au pain and copious amounts of ice coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
stockport, england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This was certainly coffee shop nirvana! Situated in the most perfect of locations serving fantastic coffee, sandwiches and pastries etc. We visited every morning of our stay and loved sitting there reading The Cape Cod Times whilst listening to all the regulars coming and going.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute village place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good coffee, and nice comfortable surrounds, but quite pricey. Pastries also nice. Newspapers provided.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serpentineuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Like a living room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped here for coffee, and were able to sit in very comfy chairs and read the newspaper while we drank our coffee.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank devenich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A relaxing oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a great find. Such a lovely atmosphere in a lovely little village. I thought the coffee was amazing, and they have the nicest lemon slices my husband and I have ever had in our lives! Now that we're back in NH, we miss this place. Can't wait to take another trip to this lovely little coffee house.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaisinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Coffee Company also viewed

 
Barnstable, Cape Cod
Barnstable, Cape Cod
 
Barnstable, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nirvana Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing